We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further for a place to stay in Poipu...”
lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lanai
kauai2007 039.JPG MG 8943flat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
lanai
kauai2007 039.JPG
MG 8943flat
MG 8859jpeg
MG 8887xjpg
MG 8969jpg
MG 8900
MG 8948a
MG 8811jpg
Beach
Bedroomjpg
IMG_1424.JPG
MG 8802jpg
Kauai2007 046.JPG
MG 8790jpg
View to Ocean from Bedroom.JPG
Aerial View
Outside Oceanfront View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Look no further for a place to stay in Poipu. THIS is it.”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I chose this condo for our honeymoon in mid-July 2015. Upon arrival we were greeted with the breathtaking view (and sound) of the waves breaking on the shore, and an Israel Kamakawiwo'ole album playing on the stereo. It was, in a word, magical.
The unit came with everything needed to have a good time at the nearby beaches and in the condo itself. It was well stocked with dishware/flatware for cooking purposes, and the appliances were new and clean. The bedding was very comfortable, and in general the accommodations were great. The finishes throughout the condo were wonderful and it was just the best place we've ever stayed, hands down. The binoculars left in the unit (I assume by prior visitors, but could also be left by the awesome owners) were unfortunately unsuitable for use as the optics and lenses were in rough shape. It was impossible to align the two images so unless you wanted to just use one side of the binocs and use it like a telescope, you were outta luck. But no matter, because there was so much to see and do up close and in person in Poipu that the binoculars are an afterthought anyway. LOVED this condo!

The booking process was simple and the owners were pleasant and kept in good communication leading up to our stay. We can't wait to come back to Kauai, and we will be looking for this unit once again (and we'll remember to sign the guestbook this time)!
Thank you for a wonderful time, Bob and Merideth!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gidday!ag...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A perfect stay in every way”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just wanted to write a quick thank you for a truly delightful stay in you Kuhio Shores condo. It was the highlight of our stay in four different locations within the Hawaiian islands, and just loved its position both for proximity to Koloa, Waimea Canyon, Port Allen, the Beach house restaurant and the biggest surprise of all the fantastic snorkelling right next door! Complete with sunbathing Monk seal (one of two we saw in different locations on Kauai). The fish life was extraordinary and varied. We also enjoyed watching the very talented surfers do their thing as the surf was huge when we arrived…everyone and anyone with a board was out there I think…brilliant! And lots of turtles every day of course.
This is such a welcoming apartment with everything anyone would need. Tho the building is not new, the apartment has mostly been updated recently and the furniture I would describe as comfortable. A laundry on each floor and importantly two lifts make arriving very easy. The grounds were also looking stunning with a very hard working keeper who greeted us in a friendly way each day. Just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to attractions
Liked least: Living room furniture was comfortable and dated, but probably same all over Hawaii
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry S
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing condo........”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing condo; very well appointed and supplied with only high quality items. You are literally on 20-30 feet from the ocean. The way it is situated, you get a view of both the sunrise and the sunset in the evening. We also saw sea turtles almost daily. Really liked the location; very close to shops & restaurants. Another nice touch was the gift basket that the owners left for us; a lot of great goodies in that. If you are going to Kauai, you owe it to yourself to check out this condo; first class all the way....

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Everything.........
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
Laurel, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Oceanfront Condo!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Kuhio Shores 313 condo was so amazing! When you waked in all you saw was unobstructed ocean. The condo had excellent ammenities and had everything we needed for the beach or staying in and cooking in the fabulous kitchen. Drinks on the Lanai at sunset watching the local surfers or just hanging out on the greenbelt. Also the beach next door has some of the best snorkeling in Kauai! This is our second time visiting Kauai and I feel more at home each time I visit. We are planning another trip to Kauai soon and I definitely will stay at Kuhio Shores 313. Bob and Merideth were so nice and easy to work with and they made you feel so special before you even got to the Condo itself. I can't wait until we can return to Kauai and stay at Kuhio Shores 313. Thanks again for everything Bob and Merideth!

Dale & Linda Raisl

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we are very happy you had a wonderful stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby717
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are frequent visitors to Kauai. Always stay at Kuhio shores so have experienced many of the condos. This was one of the very best. It was well stocked with all the things to make your trip more comfortable. ! The view is always outstanding and the lanai is made for enjoying it. Comfy bed, a TV in both living room and bedroom and a nice shower. All in all, it made Kauai, the most beautiful of islands, even better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As always, the views
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Bob and Merideth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kshikn
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is wonderful in so many ways. Great location, beautifully furnished, and an incredible view. This condo was very well stocked with anything you might need to make your stay more comfortable or convenient. It was very clean and had luxurious linens, towels, etc. The lanai is awesome and we spent many hours watching the turtles, surfers and enjoying the view. It was very quiet and the grounds and building are well maintained. Parking is ample and easy, with nice steps or an elevator. The Beach House restaurant is just around the corner and has delicous food and is the best place to watch the sunset. Bob and Merideth were wonderful to work with and have thought of everything. We cannot wait to return to this wonderful condo on the gorgeous island of Kauai.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dqroth
Southern CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What A Vacation !!!!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay at Bob and Merideth condo #313 at Kuhio Shores. It was everything we could imagine and more. To sit out on their Lanai each day and watch the sea turtles swimming below and the surfers out there battling the waves was simply fantastic. The sunrise/sunsets were amazing and the beautiful rainbows we saw were beautiful. We snorkeled daily with the best location on the island being right in front of us. The thought that was given by Bob and Merideth in the decor and amenities was unsurpassed. Bob was great in his communication and information as to what and where to explore on the island. This was definitely a storybook vacation that we had and will have again. Thanks Bob and Merideth

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Condo
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing