We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL TIME”
Now this is Ocean Front Living at Poipu Shores 305A!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Now this is Ocean Front Living at Poipu Shores 305A!
Rainbow over Poipu taken from 305A lanai Coastal view from Poipu Beach along the entire south shore of the garden island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Now this is Ocean Front Living at Poipu Shores 305A!
Rainbow over Poipu taken from 305A lanai
Coastal view from Poipu Beach along the entire south shore of the garden island
Our Oceanfront pool at Poipu Shores is heated!
Your Master King Bedroom is direct oceanfront...fall asleep to the waves
Designer copper top vanities with twin vessel sinks and bamboo faucets
Easy access for entertaining
New remodel in late 2014
Chef's delight
Fancy!
Bliss
We are ready for you
Welcome to our island home
These twins in the 2nd BR can be converted to a king and sheeted as such.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendi S
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL TIME”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our family of four stayed here and LOVED it! Our 14 year old daughter loved the pool and easy access to the beach. Our 8 year old daughter loved the boogie boarding at Brenneke Beach. The unit is gorgeous and amply equipped. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and saw many whales, dolphin, and sea turtles. We live in south Florida on the ocean so it was a nice change of scenery. I used ear plugs in the master because of the crashing waves against the rocks. It was really great though to have the breeze from the open windows. The unit is quite large and had all the amenities we need and then some. The boogie boards were a huge hit and the beach gear and cooler were used daily. We have no complaints!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The strange smell in the freezer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
just-reti...
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Greatest veiw in Poipu”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

2nd stay at Poipu Shores 305A and again a great visit. The view from the lanai is unforgettable. You can see the beach and park but the best view are the rocks and ocean just in front of you. The waves crash on the rocks outside your room and you can watch turtles just off the rocks and whales further out. The rooms are nice with cable and premium channels in the living room. You need to look for them but they are there. The internet has been upgraded to about 5 MBPS and it comes with the room. Beach gear include chairs, umbrella, cooler and a boogie board. Still not air conditioned but with the trade winds it stayed cool. We looked at other condo's that cost less but the location and view keep us coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 21 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2012
Aloha Terry,

It was great to finally meet you after all these years of being our guest. Your mom is so precious and we are thrilled that we go to meet your whole family and hopefully that family photo will grace your holiday card this year. We will always welcome you with open arms and next time, dinner at our house!

Mahalo,

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2012
Aloha to NY,

We are always grateful to our guests who travel the long road to Kauai from the east coast. Thank you for the comments about the AC, with the trade winds, open windows and fans, we think it eliminates the need for this. Given that we have the highest electric rates in America and the fact that our home is built to take advantage of the winds, we appreciate that you felt is was not necessary. Being close to Poipu Beach Park is one of the fabulous things about Poipu Shores. Thanks for mentioning the lack of noise from neighbors, the condo is built to withstand hurricanes, not like many hotels and condos that I have stayed in myself.

Please know that we would be honored to host your stay the next time you decide to take those long flights from the east coast.

Mahalo,

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IA
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing