We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful, relaxing trip to Kauai”
New updated Kitchen August 2015 # 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New updated Kitchen August 2015 # 1
New updated kitchen August 2015 # 2 New updated Entrance and Kitchen Counter August 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
New updated Kitchen August 2015 # 1
New updated kitchen August 2015 # 2
New updated Entrance and Kitchen Counter August 2015
New updated dining Room August 2015
New updated bathroom August 2015 # 1
the end of another spectacular day in paradise
View sunsets as thisone every night
Large Swimming pool available for our Guest
Front room furniture ( Sofa folds out to Queen sleeper )
Koi Pond on Prince Kuhio grounds
Beautiful TropicalGardens and grounds on Prince Kuhio site
Barbeque area on site = available to our guests
Tropical Gardens -Prince Kuhio site
Washer and dryer area on Princekuhio site - availableto all guest
Entrance to Prince Kuhio site
Lawai Beach - great snorkeling - 2 minute walk away
Baby Beach - a short 5 minute walk away
Keiki Cove - great for small children - 5 minute walk away
Beautiful Ocean view -
The crowd gathers nightly to view sunsets
beach House restraunt - 2minutes walk fromour Front door
A great placeto visit - ask me about
Visit nearby Koloa town
Shaved Ice - try it
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patrick K
Poipu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“beautiful, relaxing trip to Kauai”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at the Prince Kuhio Resort Unit #105. It is a wonderfully stocked and well appointed unit right across the street from the beach. Located on the south side of the island, it is clean and welcoming and offers anything you might need for your tropical stay. The grounds are well kept and the pool is inviting. The grill area is conducive to meeting your neighbors while cooking your evening meal. We have stayed at this resort numerous times and unit #105 is our favorite. We recommend this as a place to visit to all our friends and coworkers. We will be back.
Pat Kurth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and condition of unit.
Liked least: The mattress was sub-par.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyFran...
Frankfurt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely condo and great location”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was the second time we escaped the winter in Germany and stayed in Jeans condo at the south shore of Kauai. The condo has everything we needed, the kitchen is well equiped and the bed confortable. The lanai is big enough for having breakfast/dinner and has a wonderful view. Snorkeling at the small beach right across the street was great - we even saw monkseals and turtels. The location is perfect between Poipu beach and the Spouting horn. Nice restaurants are near by and in the little town of Koala. We explored the whole island with our rental car, flew by helicopter and made a cruise to the Napali Coast.
I highly recommand this condo - we will come back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well stocked, very clean
Liked least: Sometimes hard to find a parking space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn P
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Cozy Cousin Condo”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Consider this charming condo for a family reunion! Three cousins from 3 different states converged on this condo for a memorable week together, and found it to be all we hoped for and more. Everything we needed was provided, including lots of good resources and maps about the area. Across the road from the beach, which meant front row seats for the gorgeous sunsets each evening. It's on the ground floor, very easy to get to, quiet, convenient to shopping, and includes all the amenities. You will love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikinews1...
Lakewood, California
1 review
“Gateway to the Garden Island”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was a nice one week rental for us. We booked through the owners initially since they advertised in a Boeing publication where my husband works. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating, even providing us with tourist booklets for our first trip to Kauai! Once we established dates, the rest of the arrangements were completed through Kauai Rentals who manage the property.

The condo is small but comfortable with an amazing ocean breeze that filled the room with fresh, aromatic scents and the soothing roll of the surf. The southern location is actually very good; you will need to drive everywhere but at least you are equally close to the east and west sides of the island. We were there when two hurricanes turned tropical storms hit the islands back to back. On the most difficult day, we chose to stay with the condo and just walk to nearby beaches and restaurants. Turned out to be one of our most relaxing and memorable days of our stay albeit windy and wet! We found a little cove nearby that served as a sea turtle refuge from the storm! Watched them for over an hour!

The kitchen was clean and had everything we needed: pots, pans, utensils, plates, cups, stove, microwave, and coffee maker. The full-sized refrigerator held all our amazing farmers’ market purchases and had an ice-maker that worked beautifully. The living room had comfortable seating, a nice flatscreen TV, and an amazing view of a park and the ocean.

The bathroom was small and a bit claustrophobic (poor lighting, no window) but it got the job done. The shower, on the flip side, was spacious and had great water pressure! The bedroom is awkwardly placed in the middle of the condo so that you have to walk through it to the living room from the kitchen. Definitely a condo for just one couple if you are looking for any privacy; perfect for us! The mattress was a bit uncomfortable for us (we are used to a Tempurpedic) or maybe we were just so sore from our adventures!

All in all, this is not a polished, luxury accommodation, but it is clean, comfortable, and convenient. I would recommend it to couples who want a quiet location to rest their weary bones after fun-filled days of hiking, kayaking, and snorkeling the exquisite Garden Isle of Kauai!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pigrock
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful Location, everything you need!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and two teenage children stayed for 10 days in the beginning of July in this very comfortable condo! The floorplan worked out very nicely for us and we truly enjoyed the spacious lanai overlooking the quiet park. Loved the location, watched sea turtles every afternoon across the street, and snorkel gear rental and nice snorkeling across the street as well. The sunsets from the Beach House were gorgeous. Very quiet area, easy access to beaches, shopping, restaurants and access to main highway. Well stocked kitchen for making meals. The property management company was very helpful and easy to work with. The owners were very informative with information on the area prior to our arrival. Beach towels,chairs and coolers in the unit for your use. Was a very comfortable, lovely stay!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“A Great Location and Peaceful, Quiet Facility”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our first trip to Kauai and didn't know quite what to expect. We were delighted with the facility and location. This is located just across the street from one of the better beaches for snorkeling and swimming. You can rent equipment right there at the beach. It is a short drive to grocery stores, shops and restaurants. Fine dining is right across the street at the Bay House with wonderful views of the sunset, but be sure to get reservations in advance. The unit was very nice and well equipped. It did take us a couple of days to locate everything such as the beach chairs that were stored behind the TV in the living room. The kitchen was well equipped. The only hassle was having to drop the key off at the rental agency on our way to the airport, but that was minor.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Upon departure - Renters are required to drop off the Keys to my Management Company. They can drop them off in person or in the key drop off slot if they arrive at the management companies office after hours ( Office hours are 8:00AM to 6:00 PM ). Please note that the management companies office is on the way to the Airport and is within 1 1/2 miles of the airport. The procedure for the key drop off is explained to the renters at the time of placing their reservation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Owners very easy to book with.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very nice condo. The write up is very accurate. Well equipped with all the necessities. We had a minor problem one day (the key broke off in the lock) and the management company was very helpful and quick to make the repairs. Owner was helpful in providing us some directions. We did see the giant turtles in the water across the street. A little quiet if you'd like to walk in the evenings but very central to explore the island.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
The Key issue was handled promptly by my Management Company - within 1 1/2 hours of reporting it. The Key was removed and key opening was lubricated and cleaned to prevent any further incident. The guest only had a temporary inconvenience of having of one of them having to stay at the condo until the repairmen arrived and fixed the problem
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing