We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Kauai Getaway House”
Ahe Lani--Charming Hawaiian Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ahe Lani--Charming Hawaiian Cottage
Ahe Lani Island-Style Living Room Ahe Lani Master Bedroom with King Bed and Private Bathroom with Dual Lavs, 5\' Shower and Toilet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Ahe Lani--Charming Hawaiian Cottage
Ahe Lani Island-Style Living Room
Ahe Lani Master Bedroom with King Bed and Private Bathroom with Dual Lavs, 5\' Shower and Toilet
Ahe Lani Second Bedroom with Two Twin Beds and Private Bathroom with Dual Lavs, Tub/Shower & Toilet
Ahe Lani Dining Area with Seating for Six
Ahe Lani Kitchen with Granite Countertops
Ahe Lani Lanai Overlooks a Beautiful Lawn
Poipu\'s Baby Beach is just a 3-4 minutes walk from Ahe Lani
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OVMarpet
ORO VALLEY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Kauai Getaway House”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ahe Lani is a great plantation style beach area house. We say beach area because even though you can hear the ocean surf 24/7, you are still a 5-minute walk away from Baby Beach and maybe 10 minutes from Beach House Beach. The house seems larger than it looks from the photos and it is 1300 sq. ft. Even though it was built in 2005, you would think it was only a few months old. It is very well constructed and extremely well maintained. No A/C but lots of ceiling fans to keep you comfortable. Fully stocked kitchen (at our suggestion the owner has just replaced the dinnerware) with granite countertops and washer / dryer. Wi-Fi worked great the entire stay. Beach supplies including “Boogie” boards are in the storage room. Kukui’ula Shopping Village .(Bubba Burger and a great Farmer’s Market mid-week) is just a 10-minute walk while the old sugar plantation town of Koloa (Big Save groceries, dining, shopping) is only 5 minutes by car. We spent mornings and evenings out on the lanai enjoying the cool breezes and tropical landscaping. Lots of vegetation out back and all around – coconut palms, hibiscus, grass and other lush tropical vegetation.
To get to “real” beaches (ie: shores - those that offer sand to lie on and accessible waves for boogie boarding), you’ll have to drive a short distance to Poipu Beach / Brennecke Beach) about 1-1/2 miles away or up to the north shore. Don’t misunderstand, the location for Ahe Lani is great – very relaxing, cool breezes, great landscaping and the soothing sound of the surf. The only thing we might ask for to make it perfect would be a flat screen TV … but you don’t go to Kauai to watch TV did you? All things considered, we think Ahe Lani would be hard to beat for a nice relaxing stay on Kauai’s south shore – don’t pass it up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was extremely well maintained / clean
Liked least: Wish there were better beaches in the area (South Shore)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you for the kind words and please come back often! We offer return guests a 5% discount for each return visit, up to 20% off for the fifth and subsequent visits. Since we don't raise the rents 5% a year, our return guests usually pay less on their return visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you for the kind words and please come back often! We offer return guests a 5% discount for each return visit, up to 20% off for the fifth and subsequent visits. Since we don't raise the rents 5% a year, our return guests usually pay less on their return visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
murrayhil...
Tarrytown, NY
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I had a good feeling about this place based on prior reviews as well as my interactions with Buzz Wisda. I was not disappointed.
The cottage is located in a great location in Koloa, a very short drive from the prime restaurants, shopping and beaches in Poipu, five minutes from Old Koloa Town and just a couple of minutes down the road from the Spouting Horn.
The cottage was much larger than i expected, with each of the bedrooms having access to a spacious, dedicated bathroom. The home is immaculate, well-appointed and plenty of aloha spirit. You want to be there.
Having TVs in each bedroom as well as the living room are a big plus for different tastes and wake-up times with young kids. Not that we were there to watch TV, but there's always that down time.
There's a lanai for meals outside or just lounging about. And if there are any concerns, about the lack of a/c, no need. The fans as well as the ocean breezes at night are more than adequate to keep you comfortable.
Outside of the occasional rooster (welcome to Kauai), the house is quiet. We didn't see our neighbors in the larger cottage next door until the day we both left.
I'd happily return here and hope one day I do. The Wisdas offer a lovely, reasonably priced home that makes a special island all that much more speical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and spaciousness of the property.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyB_12
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Darling house just around the corner from a quiet, kid friendly beach”
Reviewed 4 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This house is even nicer than it looks in the pictures. It has a nice open floorplan. The house had everything we needed. The house was much nicer than the more expensive rentals in the same neighborhood. It was a very good price for such a nice house. We were able to walk around the corner to Keiki Beach. The owner, Jim, is very nice and helpful. We had a great trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa
Reviewed 2 October 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 30 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 27 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing