We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay at the Poipu Koloa Landing. Rooms were...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank paule305
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Koloa
1
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Koloa Landing is a wonderful vacation spot. Even though the weather was not what we had hoped for (clouds & a few rainy days) the resort is beautiful & so family friendly. We spent the first week in February at the resort & enjoyed their lovely landscaped facilities. The flowers were lovely & the roosters & chickens brought smiles to our faces every time we saw the beautiful birds. The condo held just what we needed to either prepare our meals in & enjoy their comfortable furniture (their beds & pillows are the best) or have easy access to nice restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The accommodations were very spacious and the staff was very helpful. We had a corner unit so our huge lanai wrapped around the building and the pool/spa/barbeque area was beautiful. Within walking distance of Poipu Village shops and fantastic snorkelling. Very much enjoyed our stay on Kauai!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here two years ago, enjoyed it then and come back for another week. Place is well taken care of, offers several pools, grills, play areas, the only neg. no beach front. Great appliances, large lanai(s) well furnished throughout. Furniture is comfortable which can't always be said of condo's. Close to shopping, plenty of parking, responsive staff, small convenience store.

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor for a better view of the ocean, elevators take care of the climbing issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napernana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed at koloa landing 2/11-2/16 and blew my expectations out of the water! Very new and well maintained. Lovey at the front desk was so unbelievably sweet sent us champagne to our room because we got married. Great location everything is within 10 minutes even by walking. Would recommend to anyone but great for couples traveling together.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heathermartini134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection

Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8581 (Formerly Koloa Landing Resort)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
Price Range: £200 - £467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection is nestled in the heart of Poipu on the sunny South Shore of Kauai next door to some of the best shopping & dining on the island and a short stroll from world famous Poipu Beach. Situated on 21 acres of lush tropical foliage, our resort in Koloa, Hawaii boasts the largest accommodations on the entire island - from deluxe studios, to 1, 2, 3, & even 4 bedroom luxurious villas ranging from 500 to 3,600 square feet - making them perfect for couples and families alike. Each studio is complete with a kitchenette and full size washer/dryer, while the villas feature full kitchens, expansive lanai, washer/dryer, and private bathrooms for every bedroom. Enjoy our 350,000 gallon signature pool complete with swim and walk-through grotto, waterslides, and poolside cabanas, as well as a 6,100 sq ft family lagoon pool and 2,000 sq ft waterfall adult pool. Other amenities include a 4,000 sq ft day spa, 24-hour fitness center, lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort At Poipu, Autograph Collection Kauai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing