We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed on Kauai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My father and I enjoyed a week at the Wyndham Grand at Koloa Landing and were very much 'at home'. All of the conveniences of one's own home could be enjoyed such as full sized fridge/freezer, dishwasher, full dining suite, full size washer/dryer, blender, flatware and utensils. A sunny Lanai (patio deck) stuffed with comfortable furniture on which to relax while looking out onto beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns. Kauai is about as close to paradise as you're to find and the Wyndham at Koloa Landing is a wonderful complement to that paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank goldenboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,356 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This place was actually pretty amazing. Not often are my expectations exceeded, but here they were. The rooms were so much better in person than in the pictures - which is rare. Highly recommended if you want a quiet place to go and relax. Beach is a short walk away and the views are amazing. The only downside was that they were installing solar panels or something on the roof-tops of all the buildings when were there - and it got pretty noisy and annoying if you were trying to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had seven family members so we needed three bedrooms. We rented a three bedroom, three bath unit and Koloa Landing and we loved our week there. The interior looks new with lovely decor, nice furniture and upscale construction. We had a wonderful wrap around lanai with lots of nice furniture including a table and chairs for six outside.
Pictures do not due justice to the gorgeous exteriors. Tremendous landscaping, waterfalls and two nice pools.
The resort is unfinished, two phases and the main pool are unbuilt. There are construction fences on the property and the beach walkway is due for improvements.
I cannot wait to return. The resort will be magnificent when completed but I expect rental rates will go up significantly. Right now this property offers a great upscale experience for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxiedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Lovely condo. We stayed in a two-bedroom, and as there was only two of us we had lots of space. Furniture and appliances are high end. Pools are lovely, and there was never more than a few people at the lagoon pool, and only about 4 or 6 people at the adult-only pool. Great location - a short walk to the beach. Very close (within walking distance) of 2 nice shopping centres, and a short drive to a good sized supermarket.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank JECSturgeonCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

There were some technology issues--the phone didn't work and the cable didn't work. After a couple days of complaining, we were moved to a new unit that was really perfect. Other than the technology problem, the stay was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank C. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection

Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8581 (Formerly Koloa Landing Resort)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
Price Range: £237 - £664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection is nestled in the heart of Poipu on the sunny South Shore of Kauai next door to some of the best shopping & dining on the island and a short stroll from world famous Poipu Beach. Situated on 21 acres of lush tropical foliage, our resort in Koloa, Hawaii boasts the largest accommodations on the entire island - from deluxe studios, to 1, 2, 3, & even 4 bedroom luxurious villas ranging from 500 to 3,600 square feet - making them perfect for couples and families alike. Each studio is complete with a kitchenette and full size washer/dryer, while the villas feature full kitchens, expansive lanai, washer/dryer, and private bathrooms for every bedroom. Enjoy our 350,000 gallon signature pool complete with swim and walk-through grotto, waterslides, and poolside cabanas, as well as a 6,100 sq ft family lagoon pool and 2,000 sq ft waterfall adult pool. Other amenities include a 4,000 sq ft day spa, 24-hour fitness center, lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort At Poipu, Autograph Collection Kauai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing