We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Koloa Landing Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Koloa Landing is a beautiful peaceful property. Great place for families of all types. The staff is very friendly, spa is amazing and concierge service is phenomenal. We waited until we arrived to book our excursions and they took care of everything. We did zip lines, dinner cruise with Captain Andy's and my daughter had a private surf lesson with a professional surfer that began at the hotel pool and ended at the beach. The resort is not right on the beach but a short distance away. The pools are outstanding and the condos are incredible. Everything you need for a great stay. We stopped at Walmart near the airport to stock up on groceries for the week. There is also a little market shop in the hotel in case you forget something. This is a great Island that is easy to get around and staying at Koloa Landing was the best decision we could have made.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Holli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,875)
There are newer reviews for Koloa Landing Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,255 - 1,261 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hello,

We stayed at this resort for 9 nights. Beautiful grounds and units. Staff was more than friendly and helpful. We were very happy with our stay and will stay here if we ever go back to Kauai. Lots of activities for families including pool, soccer nets, basketball, golf and volleyball. Only negative is we did have an small ant infestation in one of the bedrooms and bathroom, ants in the bed. Part of the tropical climate...not hotel's fault. They did what they could to remedy the problem. Other than that I would highly recommend.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Koloa Landing is one of the newest properties on Kauai, and perhaps the crown jewel of the sunny South Shore. We stayed here for five days and enjoyed our unit and the campus grounds immensely. There are nine buildings, with two pool areas and a well-manicured grass activities area in the center. As a couple, we appreciated the 18-and-over pool area and hot tub, which was much quieter than the family pool. A nice touch to have the two options!

Our unit was higher-class than anything we've ever stayed in, highlighted by large walk-in, tiled showers and sunflower shower heads. The furniture on the lanai was large and very comfortable, and the star gazing was incredible. Make sure to take advantage of the farmers markets and fresh fish offerings in the area, as the grills near the two pools offer an alternative to eating out.

There are two nearby shopping areas with a variety of stores and restaurants, Poipu Bay Golf Course and Kiahuna Golf Course are just down the road for golf fans, along with the world-famous Poipu Beach. Tough to be Koloa Landing's combination of elegance, location and sunshine!

Room Tip: If you'd rather not have the noise of the pool nearby, ask for a room in one of the buildings aw...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I have visited Kauai on multiple occasions previously but this was my first stay at Koloa Landing. I have traveled many countries and Koloa Landing beats every 5 star accommodations I have stayed. The villas are super luxurious and most of the people who visit there don't have the same luxuries at home. The beautiful ocean view from building 9 was exceptional. Sitting in the afternoon drinking tea, watching the whales breach, from our lanai was breathtaking! Lovey & Ashley at the front desk were super nice. Everyone including housekeeping was very pleasant & courteous.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank NJ008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Our most recent visit to Kauai saw us at the Koloa Landing resort for nearly 3 weeks. It could not have been lovelier.
Our 2 BR/2.5 BA Oceanview unit was just perfect in every way. The time just seemed to fly by.
The villa was spotless.....Thanks in part to the dedicated daily housekeeping crew ( Mahalo Hayley) that go above and beyond to ensure each guest is comfortable.
The Front desk personnel ( Lovey) were attentive, accommodating and most pleasant.....very very welcoming.
The amenties are many. The fit and finish in the Villa is truly top notch. It really feels like a 5 star Hotel in Paradise.....except with all the sq footage!
The Lanai is spacious and holds a large dining table with seating for eight, plus there are 2 chaise type loungers with foot rests.
The 3 bathrooms were rather well equipped with all the finest toiletries, blowdryer, scale, magnifying mirror, and an abundance of fluffy towels .
The housekeeping service is daily, and when you return to your room after a day of exploring Kauai....the unit is perfect, just like it was on check-in day The service is more than a mere towel exchange and making of the bed. Dishes from the dishwasher are stored, floors are washed, vacuumed. Complimentary coffee is supplied each day, both regular and Decaf.
The parking for the units couldn't be more handy....just adjacent to the semi-private elevator. We didn't see another soul in the elevator during our entire stay. The parking proximity to the elevators was great when carrying up our supplies.
The detail to the Decor did not go unnoticed. There were alot of earth tones, but accented with vibrant tropical hues of orange, pink and red in some of the bed pillows and linens. The artwork reflected the beauty of the Island. A safe in the MBR closet was provided for guests' security.

There is a tranquility pool in front in building 6 which is unheated ....kind of surprising as the other main pool is heated. The sign at the entrance states that it is to be enjoyed by those 18 and over. Guests adhered to this for the most part. The jacuzzi was a popular spot for many. There is a dual waterfall at the tranquility pool that runs throughout the day, but is turned over at night when the Tiki torches lining the pool area are lit. There is a good supply of professional grade Propane BBQ's around the pool that many guests took advantage .
The kitchen was a dream to work in.....Wolf wall oven , cooktop, microwave, and SubZero fridge, with 2 freezer drawers. A silent Bosch dishwasher was a reliable performer. The abundance of cupboards was amazing. The utensils were well stocked in my opinion and there was a pretty decent knife block and knives available, as well as most gadgets that one might use.
The stackable Bosch washer dryer in the 3rd BA was functional though on the small side. detergent wa supplied
I would have like to seen a 4 slice toaster ( vs a 2) in the kitchen, but that was truly a minor oversight when the units were being outfitted.

Koloa Landing Resort is a welcome addition to the Poipu landscape. It was booked solid during our stay and with many repeat guests. It's location in the area, is ideal with the Kukui'ula Shopping center being so close, as well as Poipu Shopping center. The nearby dining choices were many. The vibe within the resort was so relaxed and enjoyable with a profound sense of Hawaiiana.....from the historic location, immaculately kept grounds, the plantation styling of the villas, and the true Aloha spread by all of the staff.
Koloa Landing.... the true heart of Poipu.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderlust-For-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,333 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koloa Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort

Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8581
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
Price Range: £206 - £503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection is nestled in the heart of Poipu on the sunny South Shore of Kauai next door to some of the best shopping & dining on the island at the Shops at Kukui'ula Village and a short stroll from world famous Poipu Beach. Situated on 21 acres of lush tropical foliage, the resort boasts the largest accommodations on the entire island - from deluxe studios, to 1, 2, 3, & even 4 bedroom luxurious villas ranging from 500 to 3,600 square feet - making them perfect for couples and families alike. Each studio is complete with a kitchenette and full size washer/dryer, while the villas feature full kitchens, expansive lanai, washer/dryer, and private bathrooms for every bedroom. The resort also includes three incredible resort pools - a 350,000 gallon signature pool complete with swim and walk-through grotto, waterslides, and poolside cabanas, as well as a 6,100 sq ft family lagoon pool and 2,000 sq ft waterfall adult pool. In addition, the property partnered with world-famous chef, Sam Choy, to open the Holoholo Grill, a poolside bar & grill serving Hawaiian comfort food and island libations. Other amenities include a 4,000 sq ft day spa, 24-hour fitness center, lobby bar, family activity fields, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort Kauai/Poipu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing