We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Kuhio Shores New higher dinning area table to give you the ulitmate view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Welcome to Kuhio Shores
New higher dinning area table to give you the ulitmate view.
Living area
Newly remodeled kitchen - 10/14
Newly remodeled kitchen - 10/14
Kitchen
Entrance to Kuhio Shores
Entrance
Your neighbor in the reef in front of condo
From lanai looking East at Rainbow
from lanai in front of condo
Beautiful beach approx. 300 yards east of condo,
Condo located on 2nd. floor in center of wing facing ocean
50 yards west of condo, famous 'Beachhouse Restaurant' in background.
So calm you can sit in the water, great for babies and young children
west of condo 200yards
same beach facing east
Lawn of Beachhouse, 50 yards from condo, they invite you to sunbathe.
condos to left and right tier back, no obstruction of views up and down the coast line.
You are turning into the parking lot at Kuhio Shores and the best location on Kauai.
Entry to the best location in Paradise.
2nd. floor elevators, 2  elevators, there is a laundry room on each floor behind the picturedwallhy
A fellow sunbather, Giant but friendly
snorkeling in front of condo, swim with giant sea turtles.
Best snorkeling on Island, giant sea turtles and more.
giant green sea turtle
get close but do not touch
View as seen by a Dolphin or Whale
Special discount to the United States Marine Corps.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mc03
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed in this condo for a 10 day stay. We have 3 kids (18, 13, and 11) and we had plenty of room for the times we were actually indoors. Having your own kitchen and 2 bathrooms is great. Loved keeping the windows open and hearing the ocean, though the kids sleeping on the air mattress in the family area said the waves were TOO LOUD for them to fall asleep! :-)

We took full advantage of the Beach House lawn next door for sunset viewings and also PK beach for snorkeling and surfing. We did try snorkeling on the other side of the building, and while we were rewarded by turtle sightings, entering and exiting the water was a little nerve-wracking due to the very rocky conditions on shore.

This was one of our best vacations ever (how can Kauai not be?) and our choice of accommodation certainly played a role in that. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzyw642
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Stunning views. Overall lovely.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The place was great. Breezy in August with all the windows open and the fans going. Kristin was a good host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: the linens, the master bath,
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 15 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mesa
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
happygal6...
Grass Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We spent a week here relaxing and enjoying the great views. This condo is in a great location and lives up to its description. We sat on the lanai and watched the sea turtles, surfers, divers and boats. The ocean breezes and fans kept us comfortable despite a couple humid days. My only caution is this: if you plan to do ANY cooking you must bring EVERYTHING including salt, pepper, spices, Pam, etc. and take them home or throw them out at the end of your stay. The owner is very worried that ants will be attracted to them, even spices... Other than that, our stay was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the spectacular views
Liked least: lack of basic cooking supplies (as stated above)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing