We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded Expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area lanai
Exterior photo Lap pool and Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living area lanai
Exterior photo
Lap pool and Jacuzzi
Panoramic views from living area
Amazing Views fish bathroom
Kitchen
Master suite
Master bedroom suite #21
Master bath.
Middle bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Agustin P
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with 3 other individuals. The host was very accommodating. The home was spacious and inviting. The sunset from the balcony is a post card. The open floor plan in the upstairs provides the home with beautiful views with abundance of natural light. The only downside is parking looks to be limited to one vehicle. Other than that, it was an amazing home. Quiet neighborhood with minimal traffic. I highly recommend to any traveler. You will most enjoy going through the tunnel of trees as you arrive to Poipu. We signed the guest book with recommendations to eat and things to do. I hope you get to read it. :P

A big THANK YOU to the host for allowing us to stay in their home. Mohalo!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Open Floor Plan
Liked least: Small Parking Spot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan T
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Even better than we expected.”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Sometimes a vacation rental doesn't live up to its photos and description, but this house far exceeded our expectations. Yes, the hill-top location is great with its spectacular views over Poipu. Yes, the house is both well-furnished and comfortable. Yes, it's easy to unwind in the pool and hot tub, and relax on the back deck and upstairs lanai (we even saw a humpback whale breach). But it's the considerate attention to small (and not so small) details that makes this property stand out.

Upon our arrival, the cleaners were just finishing. They welcomed us with helpful hints and tips, but they were careful to not intrude and soon were gone. And, most importantly, the place was immaculate. But also, lamps were turned on. The ceiling fans were gently turning. Fresh flowers greeted us upstairs. And as we got settled and became familiar with the house, it was clear these nice touches were just the tip of the iceberg. Everything is taken into consideration to make sure visitors fully enjoy this home.

All three bathrooms are stocked with white towels carefully folded as if in a hotel. Each sink has a hand pump with liquid soap. All the showers and baths (even the shower outside!) have bottles stocked with locally made shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. Mats are placed inside and outside every entrance to encourage wiping sandy shoes and feet. Orchids grow in the crooks of the backyard trees. A large rubbermaid bin filled with snorkel gear is in the closet under the stairs. A tall shelf fully stocked with fresh beach towels stands just inside the downstairs hall. The beds are made with good quality linens. Each bathroom and hallway has night lights. The wifi service is excellent, from every corner of the property.

And the kitchen! This is hands down the best-stocked kitchen I've come across in a vacation rental. One of our party is a serious chef, and he was continually pleased with the variety of utensils, knives, pots and pans. There is seemingly limitless glassware, plates, bowls, cutlery. And it all matches. And there was a full tin of coffee beans awaiting us! Plus, of course, they provide both a good coffee grinder and coffee maker.

The owners and management have taken real pride in making this home the best possible for a visit to Kauai. It's obvious the property has been well-loved over the years. It hasn't seen a day of neglect, and you can feel it. The rooms radiate good energy: from the sunny kitchen and its beautiful view, to the open and airy great room upstairs; the comfortable bedrooms downstairs, to the well-appointed bathrooms throughout.

Waking up in this house and seeing the sun rise from the lanai kicked off each day with a feeling of well-being. A feeling that lasted up to and well beyond the spectacular sunsets we enjoyed each night.

I wouldn't just recommend this house to those planning to visit Kauai. I'd encourage anyone to visit Kauai just to rent this house.

(Note: The owner's photos accurately describe the rooms and views. You can trust those. However, the photos I'm including show the details that make this property special.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
schultjm
La Mirada, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kauai”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

it was perfect for us. we had 10 people in our group and we just loved it. we did our activities during the day and worked together as a team to prepare dinner at night. the rooms were comfy, beds were comfy and the A/C worked in all rooms. we all enjoyed the Pool/Spa and BBQ.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing