We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$582
US$502
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$576
US$537
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$754
US$457
Marriott
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$857
US$808
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
US$926
US$754
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kauai Inn(Lihue)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,823)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveller rating
769
655
222
119
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
655
222
119
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach hutcactus gardencastle resortsroyal garden viewno air conditioningroad noiseathletic clublouvered windowsbeautiful groundsbeach chairs and towelsthrough vrbopoipu roadbedroom condocloser to the beachlaundry facilitypartial ocean viewgreat beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for a week in mid February with my husband and young daughter. Booked this place upon recommendation from a friend and was glad I did. The grounds were beautiful, good location (close proximity to many great beaches and places to eat). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our unit #124 was perfect for our little family, not outdated like other reviewers have commented, we even got a partial ocean view even though we only paid for a garden view. Big lanai, fairly well equipped kitchen, very clean (we really only used to make breakfast and to eat takeout, so didn't really utilize it that much). Good size living room and bedroom (had room for our daughter's pack n play). Bathroom was also a decent size and nicely updated with double sinks and granite counters. Only complaint was that there was no washer/dryer in the unit. I had expected one (hadn't been outright told one would be in the unit) but every other time we have rented a condo it has been included) Not a deal breaker but would have been nice, especially when you travel with young children. Some people have complained about the noise because there are shutters on all the windows and doors in these condos, this didn't bother us or disturb our daughter at night or during her naps, might be because we were on the top level of the condo building. You do hear lots of roosters in the morning and crickets at night but this didn't bother us. We also loved that there was towels for the beach and ample sand toys for our daughter to borrow at the beach. This place is very family friendly! Free wi-fi access in all units which was a plus for us and ample guest parking, we never had a problem finding a spot right in front of our building. We would stay here again and recommend to friends. Price is a little higher than we wanted to spend but overall we were happy with our experience.

Room Tip: We requested an updated unit on a higher floor away from the main street when we made the booking and our requests were accommodated, very pleased
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We read so many good and bads...this is our first experience to this beautiful island. Our weather was terrible..as far as rain and wind...but you still wore shorts...not bad! Our condo is as all other comments a bit worn, but what do we expect with so many renters! My only complaint would be a better cleaning between rentals, we found the window screens very bug filled and the stove still with burnt pieces of food under the elements, some of the cutlery had to be rewashed as did the placemats, and coffee rings on the tables. Much of the appliances were in need of repair, but that is possibly fault of people like ourselves that didn't want to complain. Our bed was so comfy and the pillows perfect, we love the wakeup of roosters and birds, it was so quiet at night, unlike the many years in Mexico. If you rent through Outrigger you don't get use of the pool, we were told we had the pool when we originally rented..surprise...only if you rent through Castle, if that is important, ASK YOUR TRAVEL AGENT! The staff were quick to register us and wonderful to deal with! It is a good walk to the beach in certain areas but that was good for us, the grounds are gorgeous and a pleasure to walk through! The grassy area is a perfect family setting, that is where we want to go with our grandchildren! Barbecues are plenty. A super shopping mall across the road, for groceries, souvenirs, and restaurants, I can't imagine being disappointed here!!

Room Tip: Top floor corner condo
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

our family of four really enjoyed this ocean based accommodation. while we didn't have an ocean view, the beach was only a short walk away. the grounds were immaculate and quiet despite being summer and close to Christmas. we found our apartment was equipped with everything we needed and more, like boogie boards. very ncie of the owners allow use by us us renters.

the staff were so helpful and full of advice no matter what we wanted to know. they kindly provided local knowledge to us for restaurants and surfing spots.

we loved this area too. it really was a great location for a family holiday and I would recommend to anyone and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roslyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our 3rd island we visited, and wow!!! It was a great way to end our trip. The room was a little outdated but very clean, plenty of room & quiet. The staff was very kind. The Plantation restaurant was excellent. The service was awesome & our dinners we wonderful. It was above a perfect 10.
It was nice to be able to walk across the street to go to the market, bars, restaurants & shops. Loved this island!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Thomas2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Not a terrible property but someone needs to give this place a serious makeover. They are doing it in bits and pieces and it's too slow in happening. The biggest need is the taps and faucets. The kitchen sink faucet is close to seized, the bathroom has stiff outdated taps and a crappy side button toilet which is very hard to flush. The shower has a cheap tub surround. I'd say the plumbing fixtures are from the 70s because I remember installing ones just like them. Come on, these need replacing fast and it is easy to do!

As for the rest of the place, the kitchen has a new microwave and coil range, modern fridge, and dishwasher. The cupboards are pure 70s and some are very high and hard to reach.

The carpet is new but the furniture is pure 70s wicker. The couch is a sleeper and is in good repair but feels very plasticy and uncomfortable.

Maybe the most annoying thing is the corded phone!! Really, who uses that today? Ending on a positive note, WiFi isn't blindingly fast but is decent.

This place has a million units and it would take a lawyer weeks to figure out who owns what, but my comments apply to building 11. You may get a terrific up-to-date unit... we didn't.

Room Tip: Try to get a fully updated one if that is possible... very likely they won't tell you if it is.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Box134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews