We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice condo, clean and comfortable”

Review of Kahala 713

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patty417
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice condo, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay. It's a bit of a walk to the beach but there is a swimming pool right next to this condo. Condo is well equipped. There are plenty of towels and beach towels and the kitchen has everything you would expect. Also nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicely updated baths
Liked least: Distance from the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Aloha Patty417,
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our condo, and we look forward to having you and your ohana coming back in the near future.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kktad
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A favorite vacation!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We always enjoy Kauai and this particular place! Start the morning with a seat on the lanai, take a walk along the coastline, enjoy Poipu beach and then pick a great variety of lunch, dinner or bars to sample the closeby dining options. Of course you can also utilize the kitchen in the condo with everything available to make your own! All the beach amenities in the condo make beach time fun and relaxing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvtravel...
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is a great condo for a short or extended stay in Kauai. We loved the location, so accessible to the best of the island. The community has great walking paths, with easy access to the beach. This particular unit, although not technically considererd ocean view, has a view from the lanai to the ocean and the beautiful sunsets. Pupus and cocktails on the lanai at sunset was one of our favorite times of day, a time of relaxation and reflection on the lovely day just spent in Kauai. Directly behind this unit is a swimming pool and barbecue, another favorite part of late afternoon and evening. Nothing better than grilling fresh fish from the market. This unit has been remodeled with granite counter tops in kitchen and bathrooms. It is well-maintained and has all the amenities you need. Do not hesitate to rent here.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The walk out to lanai for morning breakfast, walks, afternoon reading, sunset pupus and cocktails
Liked least: Cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMSMidwes...
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We wish we could come back every year!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

If you want a great location to see the sights of Kauai, this is it. Great condo with all of the amenities that you are looking for. Updated kitchen, baths, and new washer and dryer. Great location, close to Poipu Beach, within walking distance of upscale shopping and restaurants. You can walk outside your door and step right into the pool. A second pool and tennis courts are just a short walk away. Wonderful walking paths just a step off of the lanai will take you right to Ship Wreck Beach. Location is quiet and the grounds are beautifully maintained. One of the best features about this condo is you can watch the exquisite Hawaii sunsets right off of your lanai....what more could you want? We have spent time at this condo in each of the last three years, it's been an excellent find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyRB
Eagan, Minnesota
2 reviews
“10 beautiful days in Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this condo. This was our second time staying here - just as great! The condo is very comfortable, it has a great lanai - plenty of room and great views. Two pools - one of them close to the condo. The condo had everything we needed. The second bedroom was comfortable and quiet. Kitchen was stocked with all the dishes and accessories. The condo provided us with beach items - chairs, umbrella, cooler. The location was perfect! We could easily walk to Poipu Beach or hop in the car to other beaches. Very convenient to shopping - walked to a nearby mall - and restaurants. The price was much better than other places we looked at. We'll definitely stay here the next time we visit Kauai!! Thanks!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Koolau
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing