We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable rental in an excellent location.”

Review of Poipu Sands 414

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
7christin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this rental after reading the reviews on this site. The location couldn't have been better---right within walking distance to the Hyatt Hotel for dinner and cocktails!! The only issue our family had (my husband and myself along with my brother and his wife) is that they were renovating the condos directly in front of this condo-----this should have been disclosed at the time of our booking because our neighbor, who owns his condo said the renovations have been going on for several months. We listened to hammering LOUD voices of workers, ect. Be sure to ask if renovations are done on condos in front of the back of this condo!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Aloha 7christineo,
We apologize for any inconvenience that the renovations may have caused you. We appreciate your suggestion, and will make sure that this concern is passed along to management immediately.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
"Thank you for allowing us to be part of your family vacation...We welcome you back and hope that this becomes an annual family event. Suite Paradise"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
soifdawg
Aptos, California
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Okay, but not a good value. There is no ocen view except from outside unit!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We've stayed at many different Sands units over the years. This place is pleasant enough, but is missing a few things considering its high price point. Like the advertised ocean view. ( only from patio!). Also-a big deal, the Wifi reception was terrible. We called and the maint folks came by, but did not fix. They were nice enough but it never worked. (Bummer no streaming movies).
Other Examples - kitchen is nice, but if you are a cook it is missing many important items(pots/pans/good knives/std baking utensils/etc). Bathrooms/ toilets need to be upgraded- need to flush multiple times or they plug up.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Aloha Soifdawg,
We're so glad to hear you have enjoyed staying at Poipu Sands in the Poipu Kai Resort, and we sincerely thank you for your detailed review. We're sorry to hear about the Wifi reception in your condo. Unfortunately, many islanders experience frequent difficulties with internet reception throughout Hawaii. Sometimes this occurs because of our tropical climate with its windy and rainy nature. I have also notified the maintenance department about the problem with the toilet in your condo; they will address this issue. The Suite-Paradise staff is always willing to help you with whatever needs you might have from providing any kitchen items you might need during your stay to helping you personally select a condo with a more suitable ocean view for your next visit to paradise.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge AB. Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alaska
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing