We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Kahala 632

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful view condo, walking distance to beaches, nice lanai to sit and have coffee and enjoy the view. We didn’t use the pool or hot tub, we would rather be in the sand and ocean. Great location for shopping or golfing and restaurants. Only improvement would be the beach chairs the house provided could be replaced. There are awesome ones at Costco. The unit didn’t have air conditioning, but we didn’t need it with the ceiling fans and windows open with time we were there. We would stay there again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Aloha and mahalo for your feedback , we glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Kahala 632, we are sorry to hear about the beach chairs , we will replace them today , we offer free of charge for 2 beach chairs for each condo doesn’t have it.
We hope to see you soon again.
Mahalo Nui Loa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kauai Poipu Getaway”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location....upper one bedroom apartment and with a view of the ocean....clean, new and quiet place.....just right

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Aloha and Mahalo for choosing Suite-Paradise.com, we glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Poipu and we hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveAndJa...
Roseville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome View”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Kahala 632 more than met our expectations. The view was amazing! The condo was clean, well stocked with kitchen and beach supplies. We will visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Aloha Dave and Janice,
Thank you for spending your vacation with Suite Paradise, we glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kahala 632. until we meet again we wish you our warmest Aloha and Mahlo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldTrav...
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay on our honeymoon”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We truly loved this home! It was a great place to return to every night after venturing off to see the sites. Loved the patio that had a great view of property and the ocean farther off. Loved the birds that visited us daly as we sat enjoyed the views. Beautiful grounds, very friendly welcoming staff!
My one complaint is that there is no place to store your clothes. No dresser or drawers to unpack your clothes. Had to live out of suitcase for a week.-(. However would definitely come back.
Thank you for opening your home to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Aloha and Mahalo for staying with Suite Paradise, we thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you soon again.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E
Murrieta, California
2 reviews
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The condo was beautifully furnished and had a nice view of the ocean. It included a washer and dryer, which was very appreciated, and a kitchen with pretty much everything we needed as far as appliances go. (Bring your own spices.) We used the barbeque in the common area to “eat in” several nights. There was also a Bluray player, free wifi and fun puzzles and games. It’s about a 10 minute walk to the beach – but it’s such a beautiful walk – who cares?! There isn’t air conditioning, but there are ceiling fans everywhere and electric fans in the closet if you get desperate. We never needed them. We just opened up the patio door and let the breeze in. It IS on the top story, so be ready to walk up some stairs. But the lovely view makes the stairs worth it. Booking was very easy and professional. They thought of our every need! We’ll definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It truly felt like home. We felt welcomed and so comfortable there.
Liked least: It would have been nice to have some foil and Pam for the grill.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Aloha Melissa E,
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our condo, and we look forward to having you and your ohana coming back in the near future.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sparkling Place”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We loved this condo which was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. A great bonus was management having a chilled bottle of wine when we arrived.

We would definitely go back there and of course, Kauai is just great!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful well stocked apartment”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Kahala 632 for a week. It was a beautiful well maintained condo with a ocean view and lovely grounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we enjoyed the views and the location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing