We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another day in paradise.”

Review of Poipu Crater 17

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sjt2204
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another day in paradise.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have stayed in this condo a number of times. Always in good condition and welcoming! Ref, stove, washer and dryer excellent. Ice maker nice to have. We use it often. I fell I have covered this question as much as I can. Repeat, stayed in this condo many times. Would stay again. We enjoy the two recliners in the living. In fact they are wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet/peaceful.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Aloha and Mahalo for your feedback.We really enjoyed having you stay at our condo, and we look forward to having you and your ohana coming back in the near future.
Mahalo!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have Stayed in at a few places in Kauai and the Crater is One that I would return to in a heartbeat.
Beautiful Grounds and Large Open Interiors.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Poipu crater and we hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Aloha Nichole,
Thank you so much for your feedback, the association did a monthly pest control for the resort and . We do offer 15+ condos equipped with Central and Portable A/C . We hope to see you again in our O"hana
Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet and comfortable.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you David for choosing Suite Paradise, we appreciate your recommendations.Until we meet again our warmest Aloha and Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tlopez220
1 review
“Poipu Greater”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay at Poipu Crater was fantastic. We usually stay on the north side of the island but this time decided to stay in Poipu. What a great decision that was. Our condo was very roomy and comfortable and in a very quiet and scenic area next to the beach. This will be our new place to stay whenever we travel to Kauai.
I would definitely recommend staying here on your next trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Aloha Tlopez220,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you first stay on the sunny side of the island was fantastic. We may be a little biased, but we believe that the south shore is the best part of Kauai, and are really looking forward to you coming back and staying here on your next trip!
Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
721sheryl...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Crater Review”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Condo had great space and beautiful garden view. Close to popular beaches and is close to walking trails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Aloha 721sherylt,
Thank you for your review. Please feel free to come and stay with us again on your next trip into paradise.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing