We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kauai Cove
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Poipu
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
64
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus cottagebeach chairswithin walking distancequiet streetkukui ulaperfect staylocation is fantasticspent nightsthe entire islandsmall beachenjoyed our stayboogie boardsshort drivewaimea canyonplumeriacoolerbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It was OK. The Palm room in the main house had a large shower that was nice. Snorkel, fins, boogey board, umbrella and chairs are there to share with the other rented room. If we returned it would stay in the larger room. Walk to Poipu beach 7-10 min...7 min downhill...10 min uphill.
The family grill is available out front but it is not a place to cook meals or reheat any food since there is no microwave. The small pool for this area home is also a 5-7 min walk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naturequest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I can't say enough about this place. For people that don't mind walking a bit this location is ideal. We were able to walk to the Hyatt(shipwreck beach) and Poipu Beach. I cut my foot on a piece of lava rock and within 2 minutes of calling I had everything I needed to cleanse the wound and protect it(speaking from a medical professional point of view). This alone would have been enough but we were also able to use their washer and dryer which was great to reduce the amount of dirty clothes. If you are looking for an average price for a place to stay with everything you would ever need for a day at the beach, this is the place to go. Owners were great and genuinely wanted you to have a great vacation.

Room Tip: This review was for the Palm Room. The also have cottages in a different location.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank defenbaughb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Let's get the negative out of the way...our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! We had the pleasure to call the Wild Orchid Cottage home for 1 week- it was the perfect home base for exploring all that Kauai has to offer. It is a quiet location but close to the lovely shops at Kukui`ula Village- we especially enjoyed the Living Foods Market where we could pick up something to take home for supper or add to our picnic lunch for the day. There is almost a Farmer's Market every day in Kauai which is a great opportunity to buy fresh and locally grown produce (at a reasonable price) and to experience local entertainment and art. The owners have thoughtfully put together an information binder that provides the Farmer's Markets schedules, local beaches, snorkeling tips, etc. We also appreciated the additional touches of a cooler (for those picnic lunches at the beach!), beach towels, bug spray (for hiking trails & outdoor adventures)...and a box of Chocolate Covered Macadamia Nuts to get into the island flavour! This was our second time to Kauai and our first time staying at Kauai Cove Cottages. We bought a ceramic piece at the Banana Patch Studio in Hanapepe so we have will have a piece of the cottage in our own home. We just got home today and we're already making plans for when we go back! Mahalo and a hui hou!

Room Tip: The Wild Orchid Cottage is located in the middle of the other two cottages but we never heard our neighbours.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjgt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here for a week and a half and had an amazing time. The Plumeria cottage was equipped with everything we needed, including coffee, some basic seasonings (salt, sugar, pepper), a full BBQ on the lanai, even a couple beers when we got in! It's a great location to set up home base to explore the rest of Kauai. It's also conveniently located near baby beach and a little cove where we spent our mornings watching the turtles swim in and nap. Diane and EJ's beach recommendations were right on for us too! We would definitely like to stay here again on our next Kauai holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I think this was the 6th time we stayed at Kauai Cove. We actually have booked our recent trips based when they have a room available. The rooms are super clean, very quiet, and equipped for cooking in if you wish. AND there is a private BBQ for your personal use on the back lanai. EJ and Diane are totally committed to make yours stay the best they can. Need anything, just ask. Need information, just ask. The cottages are walking distance to several restaurants and shopping as well as moonlight strolls along quiet streets and sitting along the ocean. A little thing I enjoy is there is always coffee available for you to make the first morning. There is usually some of the little cooking items you will need also. The location is perfect for those looking for a calm, quiet location which is not too far from amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews