We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Alihi Lani #4, Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poipu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums
Ranked #9 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
New Lenox, Illinois
1 review
“Alihi Lani #4, Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

What a beautiful place to stay. It is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The unit and the grounds around the building are immaculate. Beautifully landscaped for privacy. We made frequent use of the beach chairs, cooler, and beach bag. Poipu Beach is only 5 minutes away. The view from the balcony is spectacular. We would see turtles floating in the surf and watch the waves and sunset. It is so peaceful and relaxing. So nice only having 6 units in the building. The pool was beautiful and refreshing. Within walking distance to shopping and dining. Cynthia also recommends some wonderful restaurants. We tried a few of them and we very happy with all of them. Cynthia was so easy to work with and was ready to answer any questions we had. Would recommend this unit to family and friends. Much nicer than staying in a hotel room. Look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
60
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

This was our second stay in Alihi Lani #4 and the condo was as wonderful as we remembered from a few years ago. Cythnia's condo is just so pleasantly decorated and well kept-up, and there are so many things provided (like all of the boogie boards and beach umbrellas, even a couple of beach bags!). The on-island assistants, Bill & Kay, were responsive and helpful when we had a concern with one of the air conditioning units (though much of our stay we were able to sleep at night with the sliders open, listening to the ocean as we fell asleep instead of the hum of AC, and that was so nice). We love starting and ending our day on the deck, counting the turtles in the surf. The pool has been redone since our last stay and is so pretty, especially at night, and our kids are now old enough that we can watch them from the deck while they enjoy the pool (big bonus for us!). Great place, and we are so comfortable in this condo that we sometimes forget it doesn't really belong to us. Wish it did but at least we can return again and enjoy all that it offers!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsOtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We spent an incredible 10 days on Kaua'i - and much of what made it incredible was staying at the beautifully outfitted Alihi Lani #4. Our family of 4 had plenty of room, felt very comfortable in what seemed like a home away from home, and appreciated all the amenities. The photos of the condo are accurate - except in one respect: it's actually larger than we had expected.

We especiallly enjoyed lounging on the lanai, where we watched breaching whales, pods of dolphins, and sea turtles bobbing along the shore. Our daughters enjoyed relaxing in the pool and, of course, beautiful Poipu Beach is just minutes away.

The owners were very easy to work with, and responsive. We would definitely recommend Alihi Lani #4 to our friends and family, and we hope for a return trip ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueArtMadLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed in unit #1 for five days and had a glorious time. The location was very convenient with about a five minute walk to the beach, walkable to shops and even to a popular shore dive location. We had stayed previously in the Wailua area but were very pleasantly surprised that the Poipu area was pretty relaxed and not as busy as I had expected it to be. The unit itself was nice but I spent most of my time there by the pool or on the lanai. Watched whales playing in the distance while I ate breakfast. Our favorite time of day was sunset and this location was the perfect spot to enjoy it. In fact, people drove up in vehicles every evening to sit on the wall across the road to watch the sinking sun. In a perfect world, I would have been right on the swimming beach, but this was the next best thing. My only suggestion to the owners is to provide beach chairs instead of the cloth sports chairs. Will definitely plan to make it back here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkaseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We just spent a wonderful 10 nights in this lovely condo and could not have found it more perfect. It faces the ocean and we spent a lot of time with the provided binoculars watching whales breaching and turtles swimming. The sounds of the ocean and the cool breezes lulled us to sleep at night. Everything was provided at the condo - from beach towels to soaps and full BBQ equipment to kitchenware - which made life very easy. The pool was great and our two kids loved splashing around after a hard day at the beach (the best beaches for kids on Kauai are all nearby). The beds were comfortable, there is air conditioning although we did not need it, TV's in both bedrooms and the living room with lots of DVD's and channels. The lanai was the star, with a comfy day bed, two lovely chairs and a dining table with 4 chairs where you can watch the sunset and then the moon over the ocean. Cynthia made everything very easy and we will certainly be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

The condo was nice, but was not exactly as advertised. In particular, they neglected to mention that "oceanfront" meant that there are no buildings between you and the ocean but that there is a road between the building and the ocean. There was a fair amount of traffic, so it was not the idyllic atmosphere we had expected. Reviews we had read said that there was rarely anyone in the pool area so the fact that all of the lanais overlooked the pool didn't concern us. However, midway in our visit a family checked into another of the 6 units and acted like the whole property was there's: spreading out in the pool area and calling out to one another from the various lounge chairs and from their lanai.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank snorkelfan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We recently stayed at alihi lani #4 for 2 wonderful weeks. The condo was very nice and very
convenient to everything. We spent most of our time sitting on the lanai enjoying the beautiful
view. Our every concern was attended to immediately. Cynthia was always easy to work
with and very helpful. Great condo and great holiday

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldfolksAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums

Property: Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums
Address: 2564 Hoonani Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9682
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a wonderful small 6 unit complex at Alihi Lani - directly next door to Poipu Kapili.MUST SEE spectacular ocean and sunset views from the 184 square foot covered lanai. Living room, dining room, kitchen, master bedroom, desk sitting area all have the same great view. See whales breaching a few hundred yards off the coastline from November to April. There are turtles year round in the cove directly in front. Just watch and listen to waves crashing on the beautiful rocky shore.The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook calls this small complex a 'Real Gem' and gives it their highest rating. Enjoy the views from the brand new (9/2011) ocean front pool and BBQ's. Enjoy our beautiful new tropical landscaping with extended pool deck and lounge chair area.The Sheraton beach is just next door where you can enjoy snorkeling and beach swimming. Take an evening walk to nearby shops and restaurants at Poipu Shopping Village.Everything you could imagine needing, we have supplied. We believe in pampering you on your vacation with luxurious sheets and towels. We supply a fully equipped kitchen, beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler, movies, large flat screen televisions and games. All furnishings are brand new as of July 01, 2007.We own and manage our own property and can give you the individual attention that makes the difference. This is a Hawaii vacation you will not soon forget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Hotel Poipu
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Kauai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing