We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“returning vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poipu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums
Ranked #10 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“returning vacation”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have been staying Alihi Lani unit #1 for eight years. It has been perfect for us. The improvements over the last few years have been very nice. We enjoy the Lani and have had family and friends join us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I spent a week at Alihi Lani unit #4 and it was fabulous from start to finish. The location is very convenient to Poipu beach and the condo is outfitted with a nice variety of beach amenities that you can take with you for a day out -- chairs, umbrellas, coolers, towels, etc.

Having stayed at other condo rentals, I really appreciated the attention to detail that make for a comfortable stay in someone's home -- docking stations for music, complete kitchen supplies for cooking, a nice coffee maker, welcome amenities for kitchen and bathrooms, hair dryer, binoculars for whale watching, recommendations and suggestions for food and activities from the owner, etc. If you are wondering about something, it's probably already in the condo or covered in the info packet from the owner. Just pack your swimsuit and be prepared to have a great week in Hawaii!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the nice kitchen to cook a meal and enjoy it on the balcony overlooking the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very clean. Cynthia, owner, supplies for day trips to beach are supplied, all kitchen needs are available.clean comfortable beds and high quality towels.location is perfect. Beach and restaurants are an easy walk. About an hour and fifteen minute drive to the North Shore. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blmtkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the last fews days of our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. I had no idea it was such a great location! We were minutes from a little village full of shops (our nightly 'hangout') and found it was also convenient to many of the sights in the area. We were blown away by fantastic condition of this property, including the large kitchen with everything that we needed. The Lanai was fantastic as well and gave us many relaxing evenings as we watched the sunset or the moon and stars. The owner is very responsive and wonderful to work with too. Very glad we chose this property!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at Alihi Lani #3 for a week with another couple and we'll be back for sure! It was the end unit on the ground floor so it felt more private and had easy pool access. It really was oceanfront with the ocean just on the other side of the street!! We watched sea turtles and the sunset from the porch. It is a short walk to the beach or restaurants at the new pedestrian mall up the road. The unit itself was clean, very well maintained and had all the comforts of home including boogie boards, beach chairs and even a cooler. It felt like home but in paradise! LOVED IT!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The ocean view is stunning from Alihi Lani #1 and only 2 steps to the pool. The location is ideal, just a short easy walk to beaches, shopping, and many great restaurants. The Beach House Restaurant, where my girlfriend and I had a wonderfully romantic sunset dinner, is just a 5 minute drive. The golf course at Poipu Bay is another short drive from the condo. There, we saw breath-taking ocean views while playing a relaxed round of golf. Cynthia, the property manager, was a pleasure to deal and really focuses on every detail, from the well equipped unit to the detailed information packet sent out in advance of our stay. Bill and Kay, the on island managers were just as responsive, answering questions and doing everything to make our stay ideal. Each night we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the crashing waves from just outside our lanai. I can’t wait to return!

Room Tip: Found a great local fitness class to take every day nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9erjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just spent a week at Alihi Lani #3 and with couple problems over all it was great with the views and closeness of everything including beaches. Unit was nice, clean and complete with a huge lanai which we ate on almost everyday. Did have a problem with a sewage smell nearby and a alarm clock that would go off in one of the empty units but the management company was quick to fix and apologized. it was nice to leave the sliding doors open at night and listen to the waves crashing as you went ot sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poipu Kapili
#7 of 30 in Poipu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums

Property: Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums
Address: 2564 Hoonani Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9682
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a wonderful small 6 unit complex at Alihi Lani - directly next door to Poipu Kapili.MUST SEE spectacular ocean and sunset views from the 184 square foot covered lanai. Living room, dining room, kitchen, master bedroom, desk sitting area all have the same great view. See whales breaching a few hundred yards off the coastline from November to April. There are turtles year round in the cove directly in front. Just watch and listen to waves crashing on the beautiful rocky shore.The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook calls this small complex a 'Real Gem' and gives it their highest rating. Enjoy the views from the brand new (9/2011) ocean front pool and BBQ's. Enjoy our beautiful new tropical landscaping with extended pool deck and lounge chair area.The Sheraton beach is just next door where you can enjoy snorkeling and beach swimming. Take an evening walk to nearby shops and restaurants at Poipu Shopping Village.Everything you could imagine needing, we have supplied. We believe in pampering you on your vacation with luxurious sheets and towels. We supply a fully equipped kitchen, beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler, movies, large flat screen televisions and games. All furnishings are brand new as of July 01, 2007.We own and manage our own property and can give you the individual attention that makes the difference. This is a Hawaii vacation you will not soon forget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Hotel Poipu
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Kauai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing