We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alihi Lani unit#4”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poipu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums
Ranked #10 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“alihi Lani unit#4”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

we can't believe we've been back now for almost a week. We loved, loved, loved your condo and felt at home immediately. We felt very lucky to have found such a great spot in paradise. It was better than staying at a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Maitorres21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle. WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

I stayed here for a week with my husband and two young children. It was perfect! The condo is cozy with plenty of space. The kids loved the pool and had it to themselves much of the time. Cynthia is a great hostess providing everything we needed and then some. We did not want to leave! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Tortito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This condo, alhi lani #4, is home away from home. the owner has put in every type of
amenity that you would need and use while vacationing in beautiful poipu beach, kauai.
We have been to kauai over 20 times, and this is truly the best find. we found it 7 years
ago and will only stay at this condo. it is always in mint condiction with comfy furniture,
soothing bubble tub, great lanai with incredible ocean views & sunsets. walking distance
to the beach and nearby hotels and shopping and restaurants. the pool is for just
the 6 units and evernty time that we have gone, it has been like our private pool. the kitchen is stocked with every variety of pots and pans; a cooks dream!!! you just sit on
the lanai and enjoy your meals and relax with the ocean sounds and incredible sunsets.
any one who wants the condo life while vacationing in poipue beach, this is the place
to stay. thank you cynthia!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmalucchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed here for our wedding on August 13th - 21st, 2010. Myself, my fiance, my mother and father in law. When you first walk in the place is absolutely beautiful! The entire unit is upgraded. I wanted to make sure it was big enough for 4 people without us feeling too cramped and the size was perfect. When I opened the sliding glass doors to the lanai, breathtaking.... absolutely gorgeous. When you walk out to the lanai, the pool is 3-4 steps away, so it felt like your own personal swimming pool and patio.

We love that the entire condo units were small. Only 6 condos in the entire unit. It was always quiet. Only 3 were occupied. We usually had the pool to ourselves. We drank coffee, ate lunch and dinner on the lanai. You spend most of your time outside because the ocean view is spectacular, the sunsets are beautiful and you see sea turtles everyday! We saw rainbows on numerous occasions.

The two bedrooms are separated far enough for privacy. Both rooms had a nice breeze, especially the master bedroom. I was concerned about not having A/C, but you don't need it at all! The tradewinds were perfect even in the middle of August. The folks that stayed in the unit two doors from us on top had A/C and they said they never turned theirs on. The bathrooms were beautifully decorated and has everything you need.

This unit had EVERYTHING. Beach chairs, a cooler, noodles for the pool, beach towels, enough bath towels, paper towels, washing detergent, dishwashing detergent, and more. We didn't need to shop for anything but food. Every day we were loving the view and most of all the condo unit itself. I even emailed the owner mid-stay just to let him know how much we loved his unit. Ron is the best! He always answers emails promptly and is so sweet.

Our wedding week couldn't have been any better. I am so glad we chose this unit and I wouldn't chose anywhere else to stay in fear that it wouldn't live up to Ron's unit. I promise, if you book your stay here, you will definitely NOT regret it. You will have beautiful photos, a relaxing stay and so much fun. I never wanted to go out in the evenings because I enjoyed staying out by the pool and watching the moonlight against the ocean. Breathtaking...

This is the best unit in Alihi Lani. Steps to the pool, a great view and the closest to the ocean. Paradise can't get any better than this. We plan on staying here for many years to come. Thank you Ron for making our wedding week stay absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisacas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catskill Mts., NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Alihi Lani 4 is a lovely second story 2BR/2B unit with great lanai views in the small, well-kept complex in a quieter section of the Poipu resort area. On entering, we felt immediately welcomed. There was a tray of macadamia nut, jelly and Kauai coffee samples. We loved the warm decor with its unusual floor and wall lighting. The furnishings are first class in all respects-quality, cleanliness, comfort and design. The kitchen is truly well-equipped and we enjoyed preparing some meals there. The binoculars provided were greatly appreciated when some sea turtles appeared just beyond the lanai. Cynthia has a great collection of guide books and DVDs for the rare times when a movie is just what you want.Great indoor and outdoor sound system and a nice selection of Hawaiian music. There are a variety of beach supplies provided including mats, chairs coolers and boogie boards. It didn't take us long to feel at home here. Cynthia is very accessible, cordial and accommodating. We had such a wonderful stay at Alihi Lani #4 and would consider no other place on our next visit to Kauai.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystalfire444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Stayed here with my family of four on Spring Break in Kauai and WOW - what a place! We have traveled pretty extensively, and Alihi Lani #4 was easily one of the best places we have ever stayed....Not overly large, but furnished quite comfortably with Hawaiian-themed furniture , and the view was FANTASTIC - we were greeted every morning with rainbows over the water! But I think it was all the "extras" - from the Hawaiian music playing when we arrived, to the beach towels/chairs/umbrella/toys, to the chilled mugs waiting in the freezer - that made this condo so easy to come "home" to each day, and so difficult to leave when our time was up....Thank you Cynthia!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aggie1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Just back from a wonderful 4 day trip to Kauai with friends to celebrate 2 65th
birthdays. My Texas pals Dan and JoBeth Eubanks chose the #4 unit at Alihi
Lani, and all 3 of us were pleased beyond all reasonable expectations with
the unit and its iconic location, just across the street from crashing surf, with
whales passing by no more than 250 yards from shore. No. 4 not only has an
amazing location, the amenities offered by this condo elevate it far beyond the
norm for luxury vacation rentals. Our congratulations and sincere gratitude
to owner Cynthis Haines for truly "thinking of everything." We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poipukapili54, owner / manager at Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums, responded to this review, 29 March 2010
Thank you so much for staying with us and hope you will be back soon. You were wonderful guests and are lucky that you found us. We look forward to having you again.

Cynthia
Owner/Manager - Alihi Lani #4
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poipu hotels
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums

Property: Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums
Address: 2564 Hoonani Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9682
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a wonderful small 6 unit complex at Alihi Lani - directly next door to Poipu Kapili.MUST SEE spectacular ocean and sunset views from the 184 square foot covered lanai. Living room, dining room, kitchen, master bedroom, desk sitting area all have the same great view. See whales breaching a few hundred yards off the coastline from November to April. There are turtles year round in the cove directly in front. Just watch and listen to waves crashing on the beautiful rocky shore.The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook calls this small complex a 'Real Gem' and gives it their highest rating. Enjoy the views from the brand new (9/2011) ocean front pool and BBQ's. Enjoy our beautiful new tropical landscaping with extended pool deck and lounge chair area.The Sheraton beach is just next door where you can enjoy snorkeling and beach swimming. Take an evening walk to nearby shops and restaurants at Poipu Shopping Village.Everything you could imagine needing, we have supplied. We believe in pampering you on your vacation with luxurious sheets and towels. We supply a fully equipped kitchen, beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler, movies, large flat screen televisions and games. All furnishings are brand new as of July 01, 2007.We own and manage our own property and can give you the individual attention that makes the difference. This is a Hawaii vacation you will not soon forget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Hotel Poipu
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Kauai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing