We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$811
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$582
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
US$754
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$587
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$502
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$857
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kauai Inn(Lihue)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
719
237
79
35
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
237
79
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonu barisland viewparking lotfull kitchenunderground parkingmarriott ownersrelaxation poolmarriott timesharetime shareko olinawater aerobicsstayed at the marriottkids activitiesgreat beachpools and hot tubssmall marketliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We bought our timeshare in 2002 and we use it every other year. Annual maintenance fees are about $1500 and I think we paid $35k for Oceanfront. If you do the math and I wont go into it here, over a 20yr period it comes out to $3250 per week. That's not bad for a big 2BR condo on the ocean in Hawaii. If you compare to rates at Koa Kea next door it's a no brainer. Is it a fantastic deal? No. But it is a fair deal. You have to look at what you get for the cost. The staff tries to accommodate our wishes, the bar staff are really friendly and engaging in banter. I do wish the bar stayed open later. I find the rooms to always be in very good condition. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Always review the property map ahead of time so you are better informed when selecting preferences.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roamer3811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We just returned from a week in Kauai. Fantastic vacation! We stayed for 7 nights at the Marriott Waiohai Beach Club. I'll break down my review in several categories:

Location - 5 Star. Right on Poipu Beach. Great snorkeling. Beautiful water. Location simply does not get any better.

Staff - 5 Star. Everyone we encountered was friendly and efficient. Great housekeeping staff, and the groundskeepers have to be commended for keeping the grounds looking perfect. Special shout out to the young gentleman who keeps the bbq grills clean every day. These grills get used constantly, but are SPOTLESS the next morning due to the hard work of that guy. Grilling out is also a great way that we met some of our neighbors.

Rooms - 3 Star. Ok. Don't bash me on this. Here are my thoughts. The rooms are ok. But on the Marriott scale of things, they're furnished in a 3-star kind of way. Comfortable but basic furnishings. Decent bathrooms, but not "luxurious." Workable kitchen (actually very well stocked), but with the bare basic appliances. For example: the dishwasher is probably the cheapest model sold. It is so loud that it sounds like a small plane is landing right in your condo! If you want to see 5-star living....check out the Wyndham down the street. We had friends staying there, and they are stunning - travertine tile floors, great furniture, sub zero fridge, etc.... So I'm not bashing the Marriott....but the actual units are only ok. Not fancy.

Pools - 3 star. Honestly, the pools were only ok. For this size property, they should have bigger pools. The main pool is a bit overrun with kids.

But when you add it all up, you get a 4 star property. Good property. Great location. Great staff.

One other item (as others have mentioned here), they're sticklers about 4pm check-in and 10am check out. As a Marriott Platinum, I would expect a small degree of flexibility with these times. But nope...they're not. Small frustration, but worth noting.

We stayed there with one other couple. We would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HBsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Waiohai is one of our favorites of all the Marriott Vacation Clubs. We have owned here since 2003, and have returned most years because we love Waiohai's location right on the beach, the beautiful landscaping and great staff. This year we had a great ocean view looking over the pool to the ocean where the surfers were always fun to watch. We have also stayed in the garden view with a beautiful lagoon view. We saw monk seals and turtles several days, and only had a couple of 5 minute showers the last week of October. We don't mind all the wild chickens, so for us, it is always another day in paradise!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for a week in a two bedroom with another couple and loved it. Location is great and the unit is perfect. The staff could not have been better. We had an ocean view in building 6 but my husband said he would have preferred a garden view because the landscaping was so fantastic. Ocean view was great though and was very quiet. Sometimes I did not even know when our friends were in their bedroom in the morning or if they were already at the beach. Parking can be a tight and a little far away but why use prime property to park cars. We will stay here again. Stopped at Costco on the way from the airport and loaded up on food, wine and beer. Had a couple of meals out but Costco kept the cost of the trip down. We are Marriott owners but this was a trade for us. Definitely a first class resort.

Room Tip: Don't want a room with parking lot view but then it is cheaper and you really don't spend much time looking at the view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Always gorgeous, great staff. Can be somewhat crowded during summer months when owners pack each unit with the maximum number of people but you can always find a quiet spot particularly at the "quiet" pool - just you and the chickens!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AlbqBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews