We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Princeville Condo”
View from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our lanai
Living room with A/C & flat screen TV under granite kitchen counter-top. Open fully equipped kitchen to dining and living areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from our lanai
Living room with A/C & flat screen TV under granite kitchen counter-top.
Open fully equipped kitchen to dining and living areas.
View from dining area.
Dining area buffet
Sunrise from lanai
Comfy King size bed
Walk in Shower - you can see the ocean from here!
Kauai Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy M
1 review
“Princeville Condo”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Awesome. Perfect location. View fabulous. Mary was great to work with. The Condo was VERY well equipped. You would be very happy if you chose this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFLF
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kuhio Shores 212--Spectacular”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at Kuhio Shores #212 was perfect! Betty & Bart have thought of every possible convenience for out of town visitors. The condo was spotless, very quiet complex, very little road traffic and convenient to many sites, shopping centers, etc. We have been to Kauai 5-6 times over the years--always staying in the Poipu area and this has been the nicest condo that we have stayed. The view was spectacular and the sound of the ocean so soothing! Skip the hotels and other condos and book this condo instead!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location/views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
So glad you had a wonderful stay.....that's our goal for all of our guests! Please come back soon!
Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxyLady5...
Evansville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven's Front Door (#212)”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a thoughtful (and surprising) gesture to help us celebrate our 43rd anniversary! Steve and I MUCH appreciate your kindness. We enjoyed the champagne on a perfect sunset trip to Polihale. Thank you again for remembering our special occasion.
KS212 is soooo beautifully furnished AND clean...beyond our wildest dreams. The online photos simply don't do it justice! We are so pleased with everything that you provide and are already talking about a repeat visit in the future -- :)
We open the lanai door and instantly view whales (with our binoculars), turtles, surf boarders, and morning sunrises. What a treat!
Very charming condo, and conveniently-located to fabulous hiking trails, Waimea Canyon, snorkeling, Port Allen (helicopter rides and whale-watching trips up the NaPoli coast), incredible restaurants, and more. Nature's delight!
We are grateful for all the memories from this past week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, with beautiful furnishings and all the basics needed on a Hawaiian vacation!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
So glad you had a great time! That's our goal for all our guests.....to provide a very special place on this gorgeous island. Come back and visit us soon! Mahalo! Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayman44
Yuba City, California
1 review
“Oceanfront at its best”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We recently returned from a wonderful 10 day stay at this beautiful oceanfront condo at Kuhio Shores. Unit 212 has all the luxury and comforts of home and was perfect for us. The condo is comfortable, nicely decorated and thoughtfully stocked with everything you would need for a great vacation. Enjoy incredible sunrises from the lanai and the continuous sound of the waves crashing on the lava rocks 75 feet away. The location adjacent to the famous Beach House Restaurant is perfect to enjoy lunch or dinner and beautiful sunsets!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt-Jode
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Kuhio Shores 212 is absolutely wonderful. Everything looks just like the pictures. Betty and Bart are great communicators and no detail is left to question. We arrived late at night, and everything went without a problem. The condo is well appointed and perfect for 2 people. There are nice additional features as well; beach chairs, cooler, beach towels, suntan lotion, boogie boards, etc. The kitchen is well appointed and our occasional meal prep was a breeze. We spent most mornings (with coffee) and evenings (with dinner) on the balcony watching surfers and dolphins - and our days exploring Kauai. It is kind of funny, lots of people want to get a sunset reservation at The Beach House restaurant (next door to Kuhio Shores)...we had the same view every night from our balcony!

We will return to Kuhio Shores - 212 the next time we visit Kauai. I wish all property owners operated like Betty & Bart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendycat
Pacifica, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Betty is the best!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed our vacation so much! Betty responded to our inquiry immediately! She responded to all our questions like; Where can you get good coffee? Where to shop for groceries? etc. She calmed my jitters about hurricane Guillermo (nothing happened).
We saw sea turtles and dolphins from our lanai. There was a sea turtle in the surf in nearby Poipu Beach close enough to touch! ( I found out later that it's against state law to touch a sea turtle.) Beautiful red crested cardinals visited outside our window on the lawn.
The bed was so comfortable. The sheets and pillows were soft. The kitchen had every convenience. The building had an elevator. That made getting luggage in and out a breeze. We dined at the Beach house and enjoyed a sunset cruise with Captain Andy. That's a great way to se the Na Pali coast. We hope to return again and would certainly recommend 212 and Betty to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dining area and lanai.
Liked least: I liked everything!
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Hood River, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean Front & Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Kauai, and we are so happy that we found this gem on the South shore. The unit was spacious, clean, very well appointed with all of the necessities, and even included some fun extras! The lanai is a perfect place to start and end your days on this beautiful island. Actually, I could probably spend the entire day there listening to the waves and watching the many sea turtles and surfers right out front. Betty was great to deal with and very helpful and responsive via email. We look forward to going back to Kauai and Kuhio Shores #212!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean View
Liked least: Lack of restaurants & groceries within close walking distance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing