We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“now closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Casablanca at Kiahuna - CLOSED

Casablanca at Kiahuna
Price range: US$29 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Koloa
Cross street: At the Kiahuna Swim and Tennis Club
Koloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“now closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

fair food but now closed and the owner is opening a deli in Koloa which will serve breakfast and dinner. This is the old location before they moved to the tennis courts.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ELLEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    44
    25
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Koloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Adore this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Nestled back off the main drag in Poipu behind the Kiahuna tennis courts, Casablanca gives an intimate bistro atmosphere. Staff are friendly and attentive. Absolutely fab service. Adore bartender Matty. The food is outstanding. They've even special ordered my favorite rum. If you want great Italian food, outstanding cocktails, and an intimate atmosphere just a stagger away from anywhere in Poipu this is your place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purplegirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our Best Meal in Poipu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We started out with Casablanca's happy hour. Best happy hour in Poipu. Our dinner was very good. The menu is more interesting than most places here. The food was well prepared. Our server was okay but she was tending a large group plus several tables. She needed help. But that aside, it was a good night out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sage102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, reasonable wine prices and great music!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

On the suggestion of our host at The Kauai Beach Inn, we headed to Casablanca for dinner and music on our last night on Kauai.
We were not disappointed. The appetizer and entrees were beautifully presented and tasted wonderful. Fresh, interesting combinations made for a dinner above and beyond what we had anticipated. A $30 bottle of wine and a chocolate mousse with and delightful waitress who hailed from my home state of Ohio made our experience most enjoyable.
HOWEVER, the highlight was soulful singing and guitar playing by local music man Mike Young.
His varied and accomplished playing enhanced our evening and when I mentioned Richie was a blues player, he had him up there playing within minutes! That was a thoughtful and memorable gesture and one we won't forget!
Thanks for a great evening!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyandRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koloa, HI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good aloha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

My wife and I frequently dine here. The Mediterranean cuisine dishes, be it soups, appetizers, or entrees are always flavorful, the service very good, and the atmosphere casual and relaxing. Drinks and desserts, plus the live music of the accomplished "Aloha Man" Mike Young all add to our enjoyment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jersey-jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca at Kiahuna also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing