We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our place to shop in Kauai”

Poipu Shopping Village
Ranked #13 of 32 things to do in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vesta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our place to shop in Kauai”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were surprised to find this gem of shops so close to our hotel. We found several places to eat that quickly because our favorites on the island. The shops range from art gallerys to hot dog stands, Puka Dogs ( they are a must to try!). We had gone on several tours and purchased items from the various gift stores only to find out the General Store had the same gift shop items much cheaper then what we paid.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    78
    29
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Poipu shopping village”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just a beautiful area to shop! Many different shops! Shave ice store makes amazingly large servings. Bubbas has great eating area outside. Shrimp restaurant right next door has yummy food. Such a pleasant man who works there. Stone walkways,trees make this a pleasurable venue to shop at. Make sure you visit it after a day at the beach.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, ID
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great shopping in Poipu”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Poipu Shopping Village is one of the nicest, cleanest shopping experiences in all of Kauai. We think that all the shop owners are helpful, patient and courteous. Puka Dogs, Papaloni Gelato and Starbucks are a great draw. The property is well maintained although the restrooms could use an update.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunvalleyjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice shopping area!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We enjoyed shopping here. They have a lot of stores, and some restaurants. We went twice, and the second time parking was so full we were out on the street about a 5 min walk back to the shopping village! We especially liked Puka Dogs for lunch, one of the best hot dogs I have ever had, and great lemonade too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Archited2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Decent Variety of Shops”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

There are a few good restaurants, including Roy's, Keoki's Paradise, and Poipu Tropical burgers, and a market where one can shop for food and gifts at reasonable prices. Twice a week, there is a hula dance exhibition in the evening. There is also a Starbucks, a bamboo clothing store, a couple of jewelry stores with nice pearl jewelry, etc.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poipu Shopping Village also viewed

 

Been to Poipu Shopping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing