We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Brennecke's Beach Broiler
Reserve with OpenTable
Brennecke's Beach Broiler is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Koloa
Eagle Mountain, Utah
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Had the BEST EVER coconut shrimp here. I would have gone back to eat here again if I would have had more days to try all the places I wanted to eat!! Definitely recommend it!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachelholland88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,159
    1,195
    463
    122
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning View/Location Eat Fresh Fish!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

awesome poke and ahi sandwich for lunch. Very cool atmosphere. Knowledgable Bartender

THE BEST Mai Tais on the Island!

We will come back for Dinner on our next visit. Locally-owned and operated a GEM!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and grub with an ocean view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We were here last year around this time (November) and the food and service have both improved a lot! We have been here both for drinks with appetizers and also for dinner recently and have been delighted both times. The kama'aina pupu platter is very good and the prime rib tasty and tender. I also liked the charbroiled Ono with wasabi shrimp. The service was very attentive but not intrusive. We will be back again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food was Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The food was great and we didn't have to wait to long for a table. We went with a party of 8 and waited about 15 minutes. Drinks were very good and food was great. Fish taco's were awesome. Price was ok it was not the cheapest place but well worth the money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank freeride_426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fun eating on the balcony”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Rain at Poipu sent us running over to the grill to have a snack and wait it out... had the trio sliders - pork, burger and prime rib. very tasety, Has the lava cake for dessert. yummy average prices lunch dessert and 2 beers was 30 bucks

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CmGSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brennecke's Beach Broiler also viewed

 

Been to Brennecke's Beach Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing