We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"A vacation condo that felt like home".”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
pool is right out the kitchen window
this pool is right out front
walk down this trail...
...to this beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cynthia N
Tehachapi, United States
2 reviews
“"A vacation condo that felt like home".”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful stay in Kauai! This condo had the perfect location, when visiting Kauai! Close to local beaches, with walking paths, in a tropical setting...divine! The pool is literally steps away and we enjoyed nightly swims! The owners were so accommodating and easy to work with! We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninapharm...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The flat is just beautiful- clean and nicly furnished with everything that you need. The pool is just 20 steps away and noone else was using it. The beach is a 10 minutes walk away. It is easy to get from here to hike Waimea Canyon and visit the Allerton Garden. Thank you for that wonderful stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kauai Retreat”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a week at the condo in Makanui. We were able to walk to the beach. Shopping and restaurants were a short drive away. The owners provided chairs for the beach, as well as towels and snorkel gear. I appreciated the washer and dryer in the unit. This unit is close to the pool, and it is nicely furnished. The only negative thing about the island for me was the noise that the wild chickens made in the early morning. They are everywhere, so if you don't like chickens, this island is not for you. Other than that, it was a great place to stay, and I recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtrysandp...
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodations for Us”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We were extremely pleased with all the extras that were provided. Such as luxurious big beach towels and the top of the line beach chairs with cooler pockets for hauling drinks etc.
Location right outside the pool was great and not noisy at all. Very peaceful quiet area.
Most of all it was only a short 5-7 minute walk to Poipu Beach. Which I walked to early every morning to view the Sea Turtles and Monk Seals.
Very nicely furnished Condo, Patio provides views of colorful birds such as the Red Crested Cardinal and a local songbird that was just so beautiful
Location in Poipu is Perfect for adventures of sightseeing the rest of the island.
Nice restaurant walking distance across from the beach, where we had dinner twice, it was so good.
Found the local population extremely friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the Beach
Liked least: No complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
So glad you had a great time in paradise and enjoyed our home away from home. We also adore watching the Sea Turtles, Monk Seals and other wildlife.
Mahalo~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing