We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kuhio Shores Condos
Nearby Hotels
US$640
US$571
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$754
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
US$754
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$618
US$502
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$857
US$808
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kauai Inn(Lihue)(Great Value!)
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
412
70
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
70
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe beach house restaurantsea turtlesbeach chairssmall bayliving roomboogie boardssound of the wavesspouting hornenjoyed watching the surferswatch the sunsetgreat snorkelingcomfortable furnishingswonderful condomorning sunhighly recommend this unitcorner unitoceanfront condo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I've been going to Kauai for about 20 years and have stayed in numerous vacation rentals. This trip was by far the most relaxing and pleasant, thanks to my stay in Kuhio Shores 301. It is so quiet and relaxing and having the sound of the surf 24/7 has made this a very special trip. I wake to a beautiful sunset each morning and end each evening sitting on the bench over by the Beach House (with a glass of wine) watching the surfers and the sunset. Often times there is even a wedding to observe right at sunset. You can watch sea turtles everyday from the deck and also watch snorkelers. Thanks again Joe for the use of your fully equipped condo. I SHALL RETURN!!!

Room Tip: This room is located on the very back end. At first I was concerned that I would not have a good enough view of the ocean but soon found I was wrong. It overlooks the surf and looks out to the ocean. Since it is located on the end, there is no one walking by your windows which was important to me.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlipFlopPeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed in unit 403. The owners mailed us quickly everything we needed for our vacation. the directions and access to property was detailed very well in letter. The condo is on the 4th floor which we preferred. The views, the ocean breezes, the location was awesome. The condo is a clean, well maintained. The security was around if we had questions. The whole unit was spotless. The condo itself is individually owned but 403 we found just perfect. We like the local island casual furniture and that is what it was. the kitchen had everything we needed . They had plenty of reading books for the trip and we used them quite a bit for references. We have been to Hawaii yearly and Kauai 3 times. We loved the location. It is perfect if you want to walk,, enjoy watching turtles swim, surfers surf. The location in poipu is also very quiet and relaxing. We did drive to Poipu Beach Park a couple of times and we were happy we were staying a bit further down the road . It seemed crowded. But the snorkeling park right by the condo was the best one . We decided we will stay here again next year.

Room Tip: If you plan on using the elevators the rooms closer to a elevator may be good. The property is small and getting around is easy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love2vacation12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We recently spent a week in unit 304 in November 2011. I don't know where to begin. First the location is in a quiet part of Poipu right over the water and next to one of the best snorkeling places on the island. Nearly every day we found time for a swim then grabbed a beer to sit out on the lawn to watch the sunset. How convienant to walk 50 yards to the beach! The beach house restaurant is also next door.

As to the unit itself, Sue has the best kitchen (dishes, pots, pans, spices, etc.) we have ever seen. Then she provides all the snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, bags, umbrella you would
ever need.

A 3rd floor unit was great so people didn't walk by and look in. Sue was great to work with so I highly recommend you look to stay at Kuhio Shores if you are coming to the south shore.

Room Tip: No need to have a room facing west as it was fine to sit on the lawn along the shore, watch the surfers and enjoy the sunsets.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My husband and I , and our 2 older teenage daughters, stayed at Kuhio Shores #106 for 3 nights in early August 2011. We had an amazing time, and we loved everything about it. The condo was just perfect- we called it a little jewel! It was warm, welcoming, very comfortable, immaculate, decorated with wonderful taste, and graced with spectacular views and the sound of the crashing waves day and night! It had everything we possibly needed to make it a perfect vacation, including beach chairs, snorkeling and picnic gear, internet, DVD’s, and much much more. We did not have to buy anything at all, except for the fresh fish, vegetables and fruits that we grilled every night on the building’s outdoor grill for three sumptuous dinners. We absolutely loved the fact that the condo was on the ground floor, and that by opening the large bay windows of the lanai, the entire outside world was ours- the nicely tended grassy area around the building, the ocean steps away, the rocks and the sea turtles, the blue-green horizon, and the picture perfect sunsets! Within minutes of us arriving, our daughters had already pulled the lounge chairs on the grass, overlooking the waves, and deemed the place to be paradise! The condo is also very conveniently located to do a lot of sightseeing, which we did! Chris, the owner, could not have been nicer, more helpful, and more generous with his time, and his ideas. Even before I had made the final reservation with him, he helped me figure out our entire itinerary around Kauai, proceeded to send us loads of info and links on what he thought we would enjoy doing with our girls from our various conversations, and continued to guide us through restaurants, places to see and things to do while we were there! We loved all 4 Hawaiian Islands we visited this summer, but Kauai remains our favorite one, and we are dreaming already about our next trip to Kuhio Shores #106.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Refs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Can't tell your readers how happy we were with our choice in using you condo for our vacation. If was everything and more than we could have asked for. To sit out on your lanai each day and watch the turtle, surfers and the sunrise/sunsets were simply amazing. Great location for meals and shopping. The amenities and accessories in the condo were well thought out. Thank you again for making our trip so wonderful. Bill & Helen

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billroth54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuhiosmy, Owner at Kuhio Shores Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

We are very happy you enjoyed and appreciate our condo.
Bob and Merideth #313

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews