We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuhio Shores # 306”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poipu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kuhio Shores Condos
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kuhio Shores # 306”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

What a great place! This one bedroom condo was perfect for my fiancé and I for the 5 days we were in Kauai. The entire condo was recently redesigned and upgraded and it looks spectacular. The ocean is right outside the window and if you ever wanted to sleep listening to the ocean this is the spot for you. Everything in Poipu is close to this condo, beaches, restaurants, snorkeling, surfing and a fantastic sunset. The condo has a full kitchen with everything thing you would want for breakfast or a quick dinner in and the condo provides a very comfortable place to watch the sunrise. I highly recommend this vacation destination and we will defiantly be back in the future!

Room Tip: As far as I can tell 306 is the nicest room in the place. Some of the rooms on the south side do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    62
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
102
325
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We spent nine nights on Kauai; four nights on the East side and five nights on the South since we wanted to experience several sides of the island during our first visit. I checked a lot of vacation sites and ended up choosing #302 and we were very happy with our choice.

#302 faces East and overlooks a small bay that includes numerous turtles. We were happy with our choice since it was a bit less expensive than the South view towards the ocean but still had all the amenities. Sue was very easy to work with and responded very quickly to our emails regarding dates, costs, finding and getting access to the unit, etc. As many others have said regarding Kuhio Shores it offers quite a bit in a short distance (many beaches, outdoor shops and dining and of course easy access to the south Napali Coast and great beaches). Really good snorkeling was had on the west side of the building and the accommodations were wonderful.

The owners make available beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards, towels and a Keurig coffee machine. The stay was great and we will be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BruceH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

It was our first visit to Kauai and we were amazed at the beauty of this island. The views from our lanai were spectacular and we never tired of watching the surfers and the sunsets. Condo #115 has a perfect location - prime oceanfront views, a private lanai and the wide expanse of windows makes for breathtaking scenery. The condo is clean, comfortable and well equipped. We ate our dinner there every night because with this view why would we go anywhere else!!! Even though there is no AC the condo stayed cool because of the great cross breezes. Kuhio Shores is ideally located - close to all amenities but very quiet. After a busy day of sightseeing we looked forward to getting back to our condo by the sea. Thanks to Jack and Dorinda for sharing their lovely condo with us. This location can't be beat!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We spent two weeks in unit 203 in late November/early December of 2013. We have stayed at Kuhio Shores before (in a different unit) and had a good experience. Part of the reason we returned is the great location and how meticulously the grounds and facility is maintained. The staff takes pride in the facility and it shows. A relatively large and very clean parking lot is a plus as well.

We found unit 203 very clean and well appointed, with everything we needed for our vacation. We especially liked the open layout of the unit and the comfortable king-sized bed (often times these units only have a queen-sized bed).

We dealt directly with the owner and she was very helpful, the transaction was very smooth and easy.

All of the units in this facility have awesome ocean views, we were able to watch turtles in the little cove on the Prince Kuhio side of the building. We really enjoyed being able to walk down to the beach to go snorkeling.

We had a very comfortable and relaxing vacation and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MT102090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday. Bob and Meredith provide a marvelous place to celebrate any occasion and were a joy to work with. You can see the ocean from every room. The condo is beautifully furnished. The king size bed is very comfortable. The gourmet kitchen is well appointed. The condo on the third floor in the middle of the complex. Lots of privacy! We enjoyed coffee on the deck at sunrise while watching the turtles. We were spoiled with the view of the sunset with cocktails. We danced in the moonlight to island music. The walk in shower is spacious. The dining room is perfect for a combination of moonlight and candlelight with the floor to ceiling windows next to table. We highly recommend this spot for your next Kauai vacation. We plan on returning to this condo when in Poipu.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

305 Kuhio Shores was a relaxing and beautiful vacation condo. My husband and I both loved it. The condo is like being in a beautiful home instead of a vacation rental.
Every time we came in, we would go out on the balcony to check for sea turtles which are always out there. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. I used the ihome speakers a lot and loved reading on the lounge chairs on the lanai and the super comfortable recliners in the living room. We particularly loved that we could walk a few steps to Lawaii Beach, a wonderful snorkel spot right next to the condo. Every evening we would watch the sunset and the surfers from the beautiful lawn in front of the Beach House restaurant. We found good grocery stores and shopping in Koloa, which has a nice old town feel. We also attended the Koloa Landing Church which was an amazing experience. We didn’t know anyone, but the locals there welcomed us like long lost friends.

Molla who owns and managers the property is lovely to work with and very helpful.

We only stayed for 6 days which my husband I realized was way too short - we were very sad to leave. Next time, much longer!

  • Liked — The condo was beautifully decorated.
  • Disliked — The lighting in the bathroom was a bit dim.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCBC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed in 313, was amazing and will never forget the amazing time I had in Kuai, this is the only island I will visit in Hawaii, I have stayed in all of them and by far this one is my favorite. The owner of the condo was very helpful and his condo was a gem with an amazing view. I would wake up early and watch the surfers then go for a quick snorkel before breakfast, then after I had eaten, back down to the water and enjoy the rest of the day!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BooBoo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,292 reviews
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuhio Shores Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuhio Shores Condos

Property: Kuhio Shores Condos
Address: 5050 Lawai Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sunny South Shore at Poipu Beach, just 10 steps from the waters edge, these 1 and 2 bedroom condos offer the best in oceanfront vacation rental that Kauai has to offer. Enjoy the magnificent sunsets or watch the surfers or sea turtles from the lanai or go snorkeling at the beach right out front. These condos are as close as you can get to the ocean on the island of Kauai! (Note to Reviewers/Readers: The condo units are individually owned. When writing a review, it will be helpful to readers if you specify in which unit you stayed. Also, please be aware that being independently owned, each unit may offer different decor and amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kuhio Shores Condos Hotel Poipu
Kuhio Shores Condos Kauai/Poipu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing