We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most wonderful vacation ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lawai Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lawai Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeside
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most wonderful vacation ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the moment we landed in Kauai it was like heaven. Got to the time share and then we knew we were! The view was breathtaking! We were in the Alli building on the 4th floor and from our room had views of the pool, the ocean waves crashing, surfers, snorkelers and scuba divers. The time share had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, living room, dining area and nice kitchen. It was spotless. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Allli is not really for kids. The center (I think there are 3buildings) building is more for familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kasey1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for posting your review. I was happy to read that you truly enjoyed your time with us. Our team takes great pride in their work, striving to ensure our owner and guests are satisfied. I will share your review with our team.

Thank you again for the kind review.

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    146
    34
    15
    9
See reviews for
139
204
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Lawai Beach Resort in located across the street from the Lawai Beach. Easy access to the activities on the South Shores and unforgettable views.

It is a combination timeshare/hotel combination. You are greeted by a friendly helpful staff. The complex is made up of three buildings. We were in the Coral Buildling. It was located across the driveway from the main office. One plus for this building, there is garage parking, which which provides easy access to the rooms. Each building has its own swimming pool, but you are permitted to use any of the three pools with you room key.

The room was very comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen appears to have been recently redone. There is free wi-fi in each room, and cable tv. The grounds a nicely landscaped. Security is very good 24/7. Even though all units face the main street and the beach, which can be crowded during the day, it was not noticeable unless you were on the balcony and saw it. In the evening it is very quiet. They provide free computer time for printing boarding passes. There are elevators in each building, and the buidlings are wheel accessible. A self serve laundry facility is available.

The resort in a complete package for a great stay.

This was our third stay there and was very pleased with the resort and there staff. We can recommend it very highly.

Reference environmental practices, they have recycling container located through out the buildling for glass, aluminum and paper

Room Tip: You might request a room in the Banyan Buidling as it is the central buidling overlooking the beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for posting your review. I am glad you were able to enjoy the views from your unit. Our team takes pride ensuring all units are well equipped and comfortable for our owners and guests. I will be sure to share your comment with our team.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I just came back from celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary here at the Lawai Beach Resort and could not have been happier with our stay. We asked for an ocean view room and were placed in a spacious room in the Banyan bldg with a large balcomy overlooking the ocean. We woke up to the sounds of the ocean surf each morning and enjoyed the beautiful sunset each evening.
The romantic Beach House Restaurant is right across the street.
We had a small issue with our washing machine, but the attentive staff had someone out to fix the problem in less than 20minutes.
Doesn't have all the glitz of a Hyatt or Marriott, but definitely has the island feel.:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bella1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was happy to read that your 30th Anniversary was a happy one. Its nice to read that our guests can truly find that special piece of paradise here at Lawai Beach Resort during special occasions. Our team does a tremendous job of ensuring our guests are treated with the Aloha spirit. This is what our valued owners and guest have come to love about the resort.

Again thank you for taking the time to post your review and I will be sure to share this with our team.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Lawai Beach Resort for our weeks stay in Kauai. It was great for our small family. Clean, big condos. The only thing I wish we had was a better view of the ocean. We had a partial view with a view of the public showering area where all the surfers showered off and parked their trucks. And our unit was close to the entrance of the resort, so if we went out at night, the valet for the restaurant across the way would come off many of the spaces close to our unit and we'd end up parking far from our unit. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Happy to hear the unit was large enough for your family. While we can not provide ocean views to all our owners and guests we try our best to ensure that our owners and guests are comfortable.

Again thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This timeshare is now one of our favorites-we were in the Coral building, 2nd floor, with a great view of the ocean & sunset. It is right across the street from the beach, and the excellent Beach House Restaurant. The best thing was the rooftop deck on top of our building, with tables & bbqs, and a 360 view of the ocean and the mountains! We invited our friends for dinner & took everything up there to cook & eat and it was an unforgettable evening! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was nice to read that we are now one of your favorite resorts.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,
Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our second trip to the Lawai Beach Resort. The staff was extremely helpful. We absolutely love the main Banyan Building and loved spending the mornings sitting on our Lanai watching the surfers, then walking across the street for the best snorkeling we experienced on the island. We hope to go again next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksimonsmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Lawai Beach Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My family of four adults stayed in a two-bedroom unit on the third floor of the Banyan building here for a week and we loved it. The unit is spacious with two bathrooms (not all units have two), a large kitchen and dining area, huge living room, and the best of all--a large lanai with table and chairs and a spectacular view of the ocean. This is what I come to Hawaii for--relaxing by the ocean. Great snorkeling area just across the street, many good restaurants close by, quiet nights, comfortable beds, and when the breeze blows (which it did most of the time) the unit stays cool and comfortable. A couple of the nights were a little warm, but the fans in the unit worked well. We were told that none of the units have A/C. Having a washer and dryer is very handy. The unit is well stocked with all you need including beach towels. While the decor is modern, it is not upscale. Staff is friendly and pool is maintained very well. The only problem we had was when we arrived there was a strong smell of bug spray in the unit. Even when we opened all the doors and windows, we couldn't get rid of it. When I reported it to the front desk they had someone from housekeeping come and wipe all the floors down. That did help but it took a couple of days for it to be completely gone. Glad there were no bugs, but the spray was a little over the top. Overall, the best place I have stayed in Hawaii (this is my sixth trip and I've been on all four islands).

Room Tip: Upper floors in Banyan or Alii are best for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank psychoteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Aloha,

Thank you so much for taking he time to post your comments. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed Lawai Beach Resort for your family vacation. Our team does an exceptional job ensuring our guests have the best Kauai stay. I will be sharing your comments with the housekeeping team. We take any and all feedback to assist us in providing that true Hawaiian experience that people come to love about Kauai.
Thank you again for your post and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,
Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawai Beach Resort

Property: Lawai Beach Resort
Address: 5017 Lawai Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9696
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Hotel Class:4 star — Lawai Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Lawai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawai Beach Hotel Poipu
Lawai Beach Resort Kauai/Poipu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing