We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome snorkeling!”
Review of Lawai Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lawai Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
tahoe
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome snorkeling!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I love snorkeling! The beach directly across the street is one of the best in all of my travels! We have stayed here twice with a total of 3 weeks in coral and one in banyan. Condos are nice and spacious. Bedroom is a bit smaller and darker. Kitchens are updated. They could use new bedding, though the beds are super comfortable. Great views and great ventilation. Parking is great in coral, on same floor as your room. Hallways are a bit noisy at night in bedrooms. Great workout room, pools, mini golf course on rooftop, BBQ areas and landscaping

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11thchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Aloha,

Thank you so much for posting your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the snorkeling fronting the resort. IU have shared your comment with the housekeeping team to look into the linen.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    147
    35
    15
    9
See reviews for
141
207
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here the week of June 14-21. We were on the 4th floor of the Coral Bldg, Room #3407. It had a balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. As we were still on East Coast time, I was up early every morning enjoying sitting on the balcony and reading and listening to the ocean. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. There were 4 beach towels and plenty of bath towels. Housekeeping cleaned once during the week and that was more than sufficient! By being on the 4th floor, we had covered parking on the 3rd floor and just a short elevator ride or walk on the stairs. We used the grills on the rooftop to cook steaks. Grills were spotlessly maintained. We played putt putt and watched the sunset from the rooftop. The beds are very comfortable. The Coral Bldg does NOT have washers and dryers in each unit, but free use of the ones on the first floor by the elevators for everyone. They even give you and initial package of detergent. There are hair dryers in each unit with a small initial supply of amenities. We attended the island overview, but unfortunately, did not win any of the 2-4-1 giveaways. There is NO time-share hard sell, in fact, we were never even asked to attend any type of presentation (and we were there using time-share points). The grounds are immaculately maintained and the smell from the plumeria trees was heavenly! There is no air conditioning, but the tradewinds that swept through the condo by opening the bedroom windows and sliding doors to the balcony, along with the ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room, kept the temperature just right. There are quite a few restaurants fairly close (between 1-3 miles) that we enjoyed discovering. We absolutely LOVED our stay here and hope to return again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank two2travel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It was nice to hear that you loved your stay with us. Our team does an exceptional job of ensuring that our guests/ owners have all the amenities of home. I will share your comments with the team.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Mahalo,
Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We returned to Lawai Beach Resort for our anniversary and had the most wonderful week we could ask for. The resort has gone through significant remodeling and upgrades that made our stay delightful and comfortable. The units are equipped with everything one wishes for, including a washer and dryer. The location is outstanding and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Janine helped us with all the requests we had and made our stay great! The resort is kept very clean and the landscape is beautiful and manicured. We look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmenlaronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for posting your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your Anniversary here at Lawai Beach Resort. Its nice to read that you noticed the improvements of the resort. The Board of Directors and staff do an outstanding job of ensuring that the owners and guests feel comfortable during their stay.

Thank you again for the kind review and we look forward to serving you soon.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the moment we landed in Kauai it was like heaven. Got to the time share and then we knew we were! The view was breathtaking! We were in the Alli building on the 4th floor and from our room had views of the pool, the ocean waves crashing, surfers, snorkelers and scuba divers. The time share had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, living room, dining area and nice kitchen. It was spotless. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Allli is not really for kids. The center (I think there are 3buildings) building is more for familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kasey1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for posting your review. I was happy to read that you truly enjoyed your time with us. Our team takes great pride in their work, striving to ensure our owner and guests are satisfied. I will share your review with our team.

Thank you again for the kind review.

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Lawai Beach Resort in located across the street from the Lawai Beach. Easy access to the activities on the South Shores and unforgettable views.

It is a combination timeshare/hotel combination. You are greeted by a friendly helpful staff. The complex is made up of three buildings. We were in the Coral Buildling. It was located across the driveway from the main office. One plus for this building, there is garage parking, which which provides easy access to the rooms. Each building has its own swimming pool, but you are permitted to use any of the three pools with you room key.

The room was very comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen appears to have been recently redone. There is free wi-fi in each room, and cable tv. The grounds a nicely landscaped. Security is very good 24/7. Even though all units face the main street and the beach, which can be crowded during the day, it was not noticeable unless you were on the balcony and saw it. In the evening it is very quiet. They provide free computer time for printing boarding passes. There are elevators in each building, and the buidlings are wheel accessible. A self serve laundry facility is available.

The resort in a complete package for a great stay.

This was our third stay there and was very pleased with the resort and there staff. We can recommend it very highly.

Reference environmental practices, they have recycling container located through out the buildling for glass, aluminum and paper

Room Tip: You might request a room in the Banyan Buidling as it is the central buidling overlooking the beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for posting your review. I am glad you were able to enjoy the views from your unit. Our team takes pride ensuring all units are well equipped and comfortable for our owners and guests. I will be sure to share your comment with our team.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I just came back from celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary here at the Lawai Beach Resort and could not have been happier with our stay. We asked for an ocean view room and were placed in a spacious room in the Banyan bldg with a large balcomy overlooking the ocean. We woke up to the sounds of the ocean surf each morning and enjoyed the beautiful sunset each evening.
The romantic Beach House Restaurant is right across the street.
We had a small issue with our washing machine, but the attentive staff had someone out to fix the problem in less than 20minutes.
Doesn't have all the glitz of a Hyatt or Marriott, but definitely has the island feel.:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bella1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was happy to read that your 30th Anniversary was a happy one. Its nice to read that our guests can truly find that special piece of paradise here at Lawai Beach Resort during special occasions. Our team does a tremendous job of ensuring our guests are treated with the Aloha spirit. This is what our valued owners and guest have come to love about the resort.

Again thank you for taking the time to post your review and I will be sure to share this with our team.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Lawai Beach Resort for our weeks stay in Kauai. It was great for our small family. Clean, big condos. The only thing I wish we had was a better view of the ocean. We had a partial view with a view of the public showering area where all the surfers showered off and parked their trucks. And our unit was close to the entrance of the resort, so if we went out at night, the valet for the restaurant across the way would come off many of the spaces close to our unit and we'd end up parking far from our unit. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Happy to hear the unit was large enough for your family. While we can not provide ocean views to all our owners and guests we try our best to ensure that our owners and guests are comfortable.

Again thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,270 reviews
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawai Beach Resort

Property: Lawai Beach Resort
Address: 5017 Lawai Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9696
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lawai Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lawai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawai Beach Hotel Poipu
Lawai Beach Resort Kauai/Poipu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing