We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lawai Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$640
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$571
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$857
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$754
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
US$754
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$618
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$502
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kauai Inn(Lihue)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
259
151
40
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
151
40
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanyan buildingliving roomminiature golf coursecoral poolparking garagespouting horndvd rentalsdirectly across the streettime sharethere is no air conditioningocean viewwasher and dryerthrough rcifirst floorceiling fanfull kitchengreat snorkeling
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I love snorkeling! The beach directly across the street is one of the best in all of my travels! We have stayed here twice with a total of 3 weeks in coral and one in banyan. Condos are nice and spacious. Bedroom is a bit smaller and darker. Kitchens are updated. They could use new bedding, though the beds are super comfortable. Great views and great ventilation. Parking is great in coral, on same floor as your room. Hallways are a bit noisy at night in bedrooms. Great workout room, pools, mini golf course on rooftop, BBQ areas and landscaping

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11thchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Aloha,

Thank you so much for posting your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the snorkeling fronting the resort. IU have shared your comment with the housekeeping team to look into the linen.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here the week of June 14-21. We were on the 4th floor of the Coral Bldg, Room #3407. It had a balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. As we were still on East Coast time, I was up early every morning enjoying sitting on the balcony and reading and listening to the ocean. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. There were 4 beach towels and plenty of bath towels. Housekeeping cleaned once during the week and that was more than sufficient! By being on the 4th floor, we had covered parking on the 3rd floor and just a short elevator ride or walk on the stairs. We used the grills on the rooftop to cook steaks. Grills were spotlessly maintained. We played putt putt and watched the sunset from the rooftop. The beds are very comfortable. The Coral Bldg does NOT have washers and dryers in each unit, but free use of the ones on the first floor by the elevators for everyone. They even give you and initial package of detergent. There are hair dryers in each unit with a small initial supply of amenities. We attended the island overview, but unfortunately, did not win any of the 2-4-1 giveaways. There is NO time-share hard sell, in fact, we were never even asked to attend any type of presentation (and we were there using time-share points). The grounds are immaculately maintained and the smell from the plumeria trees was heavenly! There is no air conditioning, but the tradewinds that swept through the condo by opening the bedroom windows and sliding doors to the balcony, along with the ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room, kept the temperature just right. There are quite a few restaurants fairly close (between 1-3 miles) that we enjoyed discovering. We absolutely LOVED our stay here and hope to return again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank two2travel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It was nice to hear that you loved your stay with us. Our team does an exceptional job of ensuring that our guests/ owners have all the amenities of home. I will share your comments with the team.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Mahalo,
Owen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We returned to Lawai Beach Resort for our anniversary and had the most wonderful week we could ask for. The resort has gone through significant remodeling and upgrades that made our stay delightful and comfortable. The units are equipped with everything one wishes for, including a washer and dryer. The location is outstanding and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Janine helped us with all the requests we had and made our stay great! The resort is kept very clean and the landscape is beautiful and manicured. We look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carmenlaronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for posting your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your Anniversary here at Lawai Beach Resort. Its nice to read that you noticed the improvements of the resort. The Board of Directors and staff do an outstanding job of ensuring that the owners and guests feel comfortable during their stay.

Thank you again for the kind review and we look forward to serving you soon.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the moment we landed in Kauai it was like heaven. Got to the time share and then we knew we were! The view was breathtaking! We were in the Alli building on the 4th floor and from our room had views of the pool, the ocean waves crashing, surfers, snorkelers and scuba divers. The time share had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, living room, dining area and nice kitchen. It was spotless. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Allli is not really for kids. The center (I think there are 3buildings) building is more for families. Someone told me kids weren't really supposed to use the Alli pool area. This was perfect for us!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasey1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for posting your review. I was happy to read that you truly enjoyed your time with us. Our team takes great pride in their work, striving to ensure our owner and guests are satisfied. I will share your review with our team.

Thank you again for the kind review.

Owen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Lawai Beach Resort in located across the street from the Lawai Beach. Easy access to the activities on the South Shores and unforgettable views.

It is a combination timeshare/hotel combination. You are greeted by a friendly helpful staff. The complex is made up of three buildings. We were in the Coral Buildling. It was located across the driveway from the main office. One plus for this building, there is garage parking, which which provides easy access to the rooms. Each building has its own swimming pool, but you are permitted to use any of the three pools with you room key.

The room was very comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen appears to have been recently redone. There is free wi-fi in each room, and cable tv. The grounds a nicely landscaped. Security is very good 24/7. Even though all units face the main street and the beach, which can be crowded during the day, it was not noticeable unless you were on the balcony and saw it. In the evening it is very quiet. They provide free computer time for printing boarding passes. There are elevators in each building, and the buidlings are wheel accessible. A self serve laundry facility is available.

The resort in a complete package for a great stay.

This was our third stay there and was very pleased with the resort and there staff. We can recommend it very highly.

Reference environmental practices, they have recycling container located through out the buildling for glass, aluminum and paper

Room Tip: You might request a room in the Banyan Buidling as it is the central buidling overlooking the beautiful grounds, beach and water views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for posting your review. I am glad you were able to enjoy the views from your unit. Our team takes pride ensuring all units are well equipped and comfortable for our owners and guests. I will be sure to share your comment with our team.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Mahalo A Hui Hou,

Owen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews