We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and excellent service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place and excellent service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last week for 5 nights in a one-bedroom suite. From the moment we pulled up we were greeted by Steven the valet, and he provided us with exceptional service! Every day he would give us great informative tips and beach chairs, boogie boards, so we didn't have to rent. He was always running around and just a hard working pleasant guy. I hope they take note of his hard work and great customer service. The villa was exceptional and had everything we needed (could use a good sharp knife for cutting tho as all were so dull). The kids enjoyed the water slide and it was hard to pull them away. They do have daily activities for kids as well but there is a fee which I think should be included since your already paying a great deal just to stay. The small craft activities can't be that much to provide given the cost of everything. Poolside service was good when you could get it (only had one bad server on Sat.) and the Ahi nachos were THE BEST meal I had on the island. We normally stay on the south side of the island but wanted to spend half our time on the north side to avoid long drives for north side activities and the Westin delivered a great place to stay. Great location for all your North side activities. We definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jsprajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Aloha Jspriajc: Thank you for choosing to stay with us on the North Shore of Kaua’i during your recent visit. We are pleased that you had a great stay and excellent service. Mahalo for recognizing Steven and the exceptional service he provides to our guests. The resort offers activites in which some are at a fee and others are free of charge. We appreciate your feedback on the fee charged for some of the crafts. We are delighted that you enjoyed the poolside service and the Poke Nachos that many of our guests enjoy. Thank you for recommending the resort as a place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kaua’i. Mahalo and Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    579
    203
    59
    42
See reviews for
563
964
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Thought lack of beach would be a possible issue, but the rooms were good (albeit smaller than in Kaanapali), grills were plentiful and convenient, and property was lovely. First floor location ideal, as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJWLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome and complimentary upgrade 1 level of room by our checkin receptionist which was unexpected and lovely! The room was a 1 br with a moutainview, but our view was blocked by a tree and therefore we mostly saw the parking lot but not to worry we spent most of our time exploring the island and at the pool and beach. The room was very nice, complete kitchen and spacious and modern living and sleeping rooms. The bathroom was very large and had a luxurious set up of separate stand up shower and jacuzzi tub. The pools are nice but careful not to leave your towels on the chairs while you go to the pool bar for lunch, they might not be there when you return! The hotel has a beach (without services)...it's a steep walk down and therefore a steep climb up, however very beautiful once you're there. Being able to use the St Regis beach was awesome and more of a "typical" hotel resort beach experience, complete w chairs and drink/food service. We rented snorkels here which were v affordable and were a fun short activity. Westin guests get discounts on food at the St Regis so remember the coupon they give you at checkin! We went to 2 of the restaurants at the St Regis and enjoyed both of them! The food at the Westin's Nanea was also good, dinner favorite was the Ahi and the breakfast favorite was the guava mascarpone french toast (we shared 1 order of it)...delicious! Overall it was a great experience for 2 first time Hawaii visitors, we'll definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MandKtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Aloha MandKtravelers: Congratulations on your recent wedding. We are delighted that you chose to spend your Honeymoon with us. Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the resort facilities as well as the beach facilities and restaurants at our sister resort, St Regis Princeville. Thank you for your comments on the good food you had at Nanea Restaurant with the island inspired cuisine offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Mahalo and Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is our second stay at this property. We really enjoy your time. There are several pools and an adult only pool. The family pool has several Viking BBQ's around for some good ol fashion grill'n and chill'n. Having them next to the pool allows the kids to play and the adults to enjoy poolside. The property as a whole is very clean and the rooms were nice size. One bedroom villa was a good size with a full kitchen and washer/dryer.

We enjoy the location, this side of the island is by far the prettiest in our opinion. We enjoy the long hikes to remote locations. There are a couple of hikes at the "end of the road", very nice. The farther you hike, less people you encounter, the better the beaches.

Overall, great property and this is our second summer returning.

Room Tip: Building 3,6,7 at the end of the property. Patio opens to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Txdelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Aloha Txdelphia: Thank you for your feedback on your return visit with us. We are pleased that you enjoy the 20 BBQ Grills that we have available to our guests throughout the resort. The spacious villas provide the comforts of home including fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryers, DVD players, Bose Stereos, whirlpool tubs, complimentary high speed internet access and more. We appreciate your loyalty as an SPG Platinum member and look forward to welcoming you back again. Mahalo and Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A wonderful setting on the bluffs of the north shore of Kauai. It's comfortable, contemporary and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful without being pushy. The perfect place for a Hawaiian escape. The only negative is a lack of easy beach access

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NYLefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We ended our Kauai vacation at the Westin Villas. The location is great for visiting the north shore of the island. We enjoyed a two bedroom villa that was spacious and had a fully equipped kitchen which was great to have since we were traveling with kids. Other positives were having a shuttle and access to the St. Regis beach, friendly service, and the property is very clean and well maintained. People considering the Westin need to be reminded that the property is a timeshare, which can give the pool area more of an apartment-type atmosphere vs. a resort feel. Parking was also a bit of an issue. Spots were always available, but not close to our unit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I've stayed at both Westin Villas in Maui and Kauai. Was looking for a place to get away from it all - and found it. With kids, we would have struggled a little - but without, it was easy to just relax and not do anything. Staff is very friendly, property is impeccable (they even scrub the concrete walks) and drink prices were reasonable. If you are looking for a scene where music, drinks, and vibe is always present, skip this. If you are looking for a place to relax, enjoy serene surroundings, and disappear for a few days, this is it. Nearby store for food to fill the kitchen and fridge, access to several beaches, and gold all within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Hanalei Bay Resort
#1 of 4 in Princeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Property: Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Address: 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas are atop the lush, emerald cliffs that line Kauai, this retreat is perfect to savor refreshing Pacific breezes while gazing at the sparkling ocean. Stay in spacious one and two-bedroom villas with up to 1,310 square feet accommodating up to eight adults. Each villa includes fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Princeville
Westin Princeville Ocean Hotel
Princeville Westin
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Kauai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing