We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to get groceries”

Foodland Princeville
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Make sure you get the little discount card. Plenty of choice of food and wine/liquor too. We go here several times a week to stock up on fresh fruit, bread and other items.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank WillyA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018

While we wouldn't want to purchase all of our groceries for our extended stay, the Foodland was very well stocked and for the most part reasonably priced. Try a deli sandwich for an on the go bite if you're headed to the beach or out for the day. Good selection of alcohol and drinks as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rjrhodes1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We found tirimisu, coconut custard pie, red velvet cake etc in small portions. Usual groceries were availabe as well as Hawaiian gifts and souvenirs. Reasonable solution to save some money vs. eating out all meals while staying at the north side of the island.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lookin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

While staying in Princeville, this was our go to spot for daily food & necessity provisions. It gets pretty crowded during the day, so if you can get there earlier in the morning you’ll be better off. It also has some great locally made quick eat pre-packaged foods to take on the go, baked goods are good (sneak to the back for some quick sale deals) and the poke choices are especially tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank BigZee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Largest Northshore grocery store with decent foods, meats, veggies, wine, liquor, and prepared meals. Locally owned

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foodland Princeville also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
 
Princeville, Kauai
 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Foodland Princeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing