We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, Comfortable, Gorgeous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plantation at Princeville

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Princeville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plantation at Princeville
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Clean, Comfortable, Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Thank you to Kristen and her team, we had a great stay and everything was exactly as it appears in photos. The surroundings are perfect and if you're up for some nice walks, there are beautiful beaches to be found in Princeville, be sure not to miss Queen's Bath. We would definitely come again!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecoammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

This resort is relatively new and well designed. The condos are fairly private in how they are laid out including reasonable sound-proofing between the upstairs and downstairs units. The gardens are beautifully maintained. I have already recommended this resort to friends in San Francisco.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

It was easy to find and get to from the airport. the directions were exact. Those in our party enjoye3d the walking paths and the St. Regis. Ten of those attending the wedding stayed at some facility within the Plantation at Princeville.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeddingLauren2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

I spent a week in unit 211 at the Plantation in Princeville. The place exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable space with great beds and furnishings, huge master bath, plenty of space. This was a great condo for our needs ... we had two small children and being on the 1st floor with easy access to the lawn was great. We thought we would use the pool often, but the beaches were so beautiful we didn't even touch the pool --- although it was very nice to look at. The one thing to consider is that you don't have an ocean view here. I checked out the Cliffs and Sealodge and indeed if you can get a unit with a view, those views are breathtaking. For the money however, you can't get the high quality offered at unit 211 in Plantation. It's a tradeoff - view vs. quality of the space. The owners were a pleasure to work with. I think this unit is one of the nicer situated in the complex as it looks out on the inner gardens and pool.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonahtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

We stayed here for a two week stint in August with friends. It was beautiful, clean, and very new. The layout was a little different, but we went with another couple and we had just enough space. The couple we rented through were really lovely, and I just loved how clean it was. Princeville is a nice location to be in too, the North Shore is the best, in my opinion. Hideaway beach was just down the way, and I loved running the trail along the golf course in the morning. Also, you could walk to Foodland. Patty Anderson, the lady we boooked with, was just great to deal with.
http://www.ourkauaiparadise.com/
I highy recommend it.
The only suggestion I'd have is to upgrade the beach towels to the plush ones at Costco. The ones there were ragged. Next time I would just buy my own and leave them there.
Great place!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandKlove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

This was a nice condo, but I absolutely would not stay here again. Maybe it's not the owners. Maybe it is Hanalei Property Management, but, they kept over 25% extra of our security deposit despite the fact that we twice disputed their "extra cleaning necessary claims." My son and I have stayed many different places in our travels (including Kona also on this particular trip), and never been charged additional cleaning fees. They told us it took seven hours (yes, seven hours) to clean a small two bedroom condo after we left? They said we had broken a headboard off of the wall. We moved one twin bed which was not attached to the wall to begin with, yet they charged us to repair damage that we did not cause. They charged us to clean "hand and footprints all over the bedroom wall." What? Like we did not shower and then proceeded to put our hands and feet all over the wall? They charged us an extra carpet cleaning fee for a stain I am sure was not ours. Despite the fact that we clearly and politely disputed having caused the damage they claimed, they kept an additional $130.00 of our deposit in addition to the $182.00 outlcleaning fee. So we were charged, with no consideration for our questions, over $260.00 cleaning fees for this condo. We stayed at a nice condo in Kona during our trip to Hawaii, we received our entire deposit back from the Kona property with a big thanks for our business. Go figure.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CoralRoses45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb,IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

We had a perfect vacation on Kauai and staying at the Plantation at Princeville in condo 1221 was a big part of it. Anything that we could possibly need was in the condo, the amenities were exceptional. This condo was perfect - clean, beautiful and comfortable! After a day of exploring this amazing island, it was nice to be able to come back this condo - either soak in the hot tub or sit on the comfy lanai. Aloha condos was great to work with, it was nice to know that Kristen was there to assist in anything that may have come up. The Kauai is my favorite place, I love that island! I recommend this condo 1221, it is a dream vacation! Mahalo!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrenae82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeville hotels
0.6 mi away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
1.0 mi away
Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Princeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
1.2 mi away
St. Regis Princeville Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cliffs at Princeville
Cliffs at Princeville
#1 of 12 in Princeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
#2 of 12 in Princeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Makai Club
Makai Club
#1 of 1 in Princeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation at Princeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation at Princeville

Property: Plantation at Princeville
Address: 4771 Pepelani Loop, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5546
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Princeville
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Plantation At Princeville Hotel Princeville
Plantation At Princeville Kauai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing