We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Regis Princeville Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Hale Suites(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauai Shores Hotel(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,992)
Filter reviews
2,992 results
Traveller rating
1,923
575
298
121
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,923
575
298
121
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskauai grillbutler servicemakana terracepacific dream photographyfour seasonsjunior suitepool beachour honeymoongreen marblechampagne saberinglobby barturn down servicean ocean view roomgrand hyatthotel is beautifulsushiamazing location
Filter
Updating list...
1,604 - 1,609 of 2,992 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

What a first class operation. From booking to post-visit, had exceptional service and attention. Great snorkelling at the beach. Ocean view from room was lovely. We only stayed one night - expensive but worth the splurge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryGirlandBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Aloha Calgaryboyandgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Resort. We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality for which the St. Regis brand is known.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Had high hopes and overall wasn't dissappointed. The ocean front view by far was the hurrah. Fell in love with Kauai again watching the sun rise and set from our room. The staff friendly and helpful - shout out to Brian and the front staff. Only a couple glitches that for the money matter: 1. We brought plate lunch leftovers from Verde a great Mexican restauraunt we stopped at on the way but had them spoil in the room cooler that wasn't working and 2. Wife was a bit peeved when the drivers seat was moved by the vallet and not returned to original position - since she was driving.
Our kids had a great time in the pool and evening activities - especially the smoores by campfire. LOVED the attention the kids got including the gift bags - was a little dissapointed they received A is for Aloha since they are born and raised - need a different version for local kine. Still a great memory I hope will stay with them - to enjoy the islands and all they have to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

ALoha JS,

Mahalo for taking the time to visit us during a staycation in Hawaii. We appreciate having our local Kama'aina come over and take advantage of the picturesque views and uncompromising service. We apologize that you did not have a refrigerator in your room for your food and that your wife experience disappointed upon receiving her car back from the Valet. I have shared these concerns with our Management so that we can better anticipate the needs and concerns of our future guests. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality for which the brand is known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The views of Bali Hai and Hanalei Bay from the lounge area are second to none. The ambience is perfect. Definitely a 10 out of 10 for customer service. The manager noticed my 1.5 year old daughter with us and gave us a free sea turtle stuffed toy that was the most realistic I have ever seen. Their New Year's buffet and Sunday buffets put Vegas to shame. The very best accommodations on Kauai.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael-Stollaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Aloha Michael-Stollaire ,

Mahalo for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent visit during the New Year. Our staff takes great pride in being able to provide the most bespoke service possible and we appreciate your acknowledgment of a 10 out of 10 for customer service. We are pleased to hear your family enjoyed their stay as well and we look forward to having you return soon.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If you have the money, don't think twice about staying here. Amazing view from the room, huge windows looking out over the bay. You could never get sick of that view. Service was "over the top" but that's why you are paying so much. Beach is virtually private & there is OK snorkelling & surfing. Swim pool isn't large but it's OK.

It's definitely not cheap but still worth it if you can afford it for a few days. The valet parking is certainly a rip off, but you are not given a choice. It's a short drive to the village & not much further to Hanalei itself, where there are some decent places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seyenepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Aloha Seyenepo,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your recent stay at our Resort. We truly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and it would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back for many years to come.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We recently stayed at the St. Regis over the Christmas/ New Year holidays. We had an ocean front room (611) which I highly recommend. The views cannot be beat from sunrise to sunset. We were on a waiting list for a room with a terrace, but now in hindsight I do not think it was necessary. Our room was spacious with a king bed, couch, desk and a huge window (and window seat). I was slightly surprised that the hotel just went through a recent renovation (maybe 5 years ago?) because the bathroom and decor is slightly outdated. The rug in our room definitely needed to be thoroughly cleaned or replaced. All that said, when you are in Kauai you should not be in your room for that long anyways. There's so much to do and see! One aspect to note: the St. Regis is located on the north shore of the island and is close to Hanalei (cute town with restaurants/shops). However, most of the activities and other well-known restaurants are on the other side of the island. Since there is only one main highway (56), it takes almost an hour (or more) to get anywhere. We spread out our activities (helicopter and atv-ing) and dining at the Beach House (a must for the sunset) based on the length of the drive. We were a tad nervous, as we are at any hotel/resort over the busy holidays that the service levels would suffer from the large crowds, but this was not the case. Beach service was excellent (although we did have to go down very early to claim our seats, but this is typical of any resort during the holidays), and the valet was always quick and had our car ready when needed (with water bottles). Overall, it was definitely worth the long trip from New York. It is such a picturesque island with a lot to see and do. A much more laid back and less commercialized vibe than Maui. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky91681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Aloha Becky91681,

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your most recent visit to our Resort. Being able to experience our Resort during the Holidays is a unique treat and we appreciate your acknowledgement. I have shared your review with our staff so that we may improve for our future guests and it would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back from New York in the near future.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews