We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Relaxing stay in Princeville”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai
Living Room, Mountain Views Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
25 reviews
Lanai
Living Room, Mountain Views
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Outdoor Lanai, Mountain Views
Lanai View
Beautiful Mountain Views from Unit
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 with Queen Bed
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Alii Kai Pool & BBQ Area
Alii Kai II 12D, End Unit
Alii Kai, Princeville
Hanalei Taro Fields
Hanalei Bay
Princeville
Hanalei Taro Fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A Smith
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne & Rick
AZ
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Oakland
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trish
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sacramento
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Mahalo for your review! We do agree that the pricing is definitely affordable!! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Alohaaaa.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hood River
OR
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2013
Mahalo for your review. We are glad tohear that you enjoyed this very affordable 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. We do look forward to having you back and mahalo for recommending Alii Kai II 12D! Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ssayo
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty, Moldy, Stuck up Community”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The pillows in the 2nd room had red mold embedded in it. It smelled like it was 10 years old, washed and put away while damp. Smelled like soiled items. That was just the pillows. THe sheets smelled like armpits and the pillow cases smelled like someone layed in them for a week. Frankly, it smelled like dirty wet scalp.

The master bedroom had used toilet tissue right next to the bedside drawer and used toilet roll next to that. Underneath was so filthy and dusty.

We called the front desk the next morning and all they were able to do for us was reimburse us 45% of what we paid for the first night and have housekeeping pick up the dirty sheets, blankets and pillows. I need to also mention for those of you who have asthma or are allergic to dust, do not rent these places out. They are full of dust. My partner has asthma which flared up the first night throughout the rest of the week. Good thing we had the inhaler.

On top of all this, we did not enjoy the environment at Princeville. The only reason why we stayed here was bc this was a last minute trip and this place was the only place we could find throughout the whole island. Tourists here are stuck up, thought we were locals and treated us like crap in the grocery store. Noses perked up in the air like they smelled something stank!

We love Kauai, but we did not like Garden Island Properties or the people who tend to stay in Princeville.

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 1 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The mold and dirty sheets, blankets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2013
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with your visit to Kaua`i. I am a "local" born and raised here myself and have never experienced that type of treatment. We hope your next visit to Hawaii will be an enjoyable one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18552637659
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing