We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hale Moi #213 perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Castle at Princeville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Reviewed 18 April 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks early April at "Sweet Dreams", the larger side of Hale Moi #213 condo.This condo is a very good value and well managed by Kauai Calls. Comfortable, well appointed with full kitchen, laundry and beach toys. Bed is comfortable with top grade bedding. Quiet vacation and residential area and beautiful lanai view of a lush ravine. No looking into some one else's unit !

There are endless snorkel opportunities within a few miles of this location and great food nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fleecebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2010

Stayed in a one bedroom oceanfront for two nights in March. Views were incredible, and we loved the wandering nenes. The steep walk down to the beach is an easy one--not a great swimming beach in the winter though. Washer and dryer was a huge bonus. We were on the bottom floor and didn't hear much noise from the people above us. Enjoyed eating our dinners on the patio as the sun set. We were in Hawaii for three weeks, and this was the most expensive place we stayed--it is overpriced. Still, the view was fabulous and we had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeppy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

Upon first glance, I found the unit (#211) to be clean enough, spacious, with a nice enough view of the mountainside. It was not long before I realized the MAJOR ISSUES with this rental. For starters, the bed (a double) was at least 15 years old, hard as a rock and crawling with bedbugs. GROSS. We opted to sleep on the futon mattress on the floor, which was not much better. The shower screams the entire time. Earpiercing fire drill style. Not kidding. The patio is actually shared with the neighbors, so if you open the door, they can walk on in, not that they did. The last straw was when I tried to boil noodles and instead ended up cooking the COCKROACH that had crawled into the stovetop. GROSS!!! The property managers response was that "she hates those roaches too". Nice. I felt uncomfortable and skeeved out the entire time I was in the unit.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank LOVESTOTRAVEL400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2006

We stayed at the Hale Moi condos in Princeville, specifically unit #213. Excellent value, and beautiful accomodations. The units (sides A+B) have been profesionally decorated and provide great amenities. (Snorkle gear, boogie boards, tons of local info) The unit (213) is owned/managed by a local woman that lives in Kapaa. The website is [-].
If you go through Marc Resorts, you will probably pay a ton more, for a more run down unit. My advice is to rent from the above mentioned site.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank jmontante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F-BXRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: o custo da comida na ilha é muito alto, recomendo fazer umas compras no mercado e fazer parte das re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
1.5 mi away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
17.8 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,397 reviews
23.8 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Bay Resort
#1 of 4 in Princeville
1,830 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Regis Princeville Resort
3.4 mi away
Hanalei Colony Resort
Hanalei Colony Resort
#1 of 1 in Hanalei
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle at Princeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle at Princeville

Address: 5300 Ka Haku Rd Ste C, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5206
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Price Range: £138 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle at Princeville 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle at Princeville is set amid the beauty of Kauai's North Shore with scenic mountains streaming with waterfalls and spectacular views of Hanalei Bay. The resort offers a wide variety of moderate condominium units in three complexes. Each spacious suite features spectacular views overlooking Princeville's famous golf courses or coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Castle at Princeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle At Princeville Hotel Princeville
Castle At Princeville Kauai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing