We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced”

Nalu Kai Grill and Bar
Ranked #17 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.stregisprinceville.com/dining/nalu-kai-grill-and-bar/
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overpriced”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Of course you are on the beach, so its beautiful, but the drinks were $15+ and were not anything special. Food was fine. Flatbread is recommendable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank izzymcbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    25
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great all around”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Excellent staff, food choices, desserts. Outdoor seating with wind screen nice. Music some nights. Liked Asian influence seasonings

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MooseMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't go - ridiculous prices, fatty food”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This place was so disappointing. The wait staff is faux friendly, nothing they did seemed genuine. $6 for iced tea, $7for lemonade??? They think they're all that, but except for the view, it's terrible. We ordered a kahlua pork flatbread and I found 2 pieces of fat as big as a quarter. That's just gross. I had to lift the toppings and check the whole thing to make sure there wasn't any more. When I mentioned it to the waitress, there was no apology. I've had kahlua pork at plenty of other restaurants which did not contain big chunks of fat. We also had the chicken sandwich - $19 for something you could get at a fast food counter. They also couldn't get the check right, we asked for separate checks and they just divided EVERYTHING in half. By that time I couldn't take another second of their incompetence.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank st07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We paid them to ignore us”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Got seated for lunch and ordered. Food came out after fairly long wait. Had to flag down staff for napkins then for salt then for more ketchup. They forgot our request for mayo. Joked that maybe they would forget bill. After flagging them down for the bill we asked to see manager. Thought they might reduce the$63 we spent on three sandwiches but he did not. Only said he was sorry and offered us a free drink. By that time we were needing to leave. What disappointment. At least the view coming and going is special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mneilcihsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalaheo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bland and overpriced”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The food was bland...the only thing edible was really the fries and ketchup. Do yourself a favor and skip this place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nalu Kai Grill and Bar also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Nalu Kai Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing