We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“View You Can Never Tire Of”
Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai
Lanai seating on lanai with 2 chairs, dining table, lounge and love seat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lanai
Lanai
seating on lanai with 2 chairs, dining table, lounge and love seat
Studio
close up of decor
CoffeeTime
Entrance into condo
Full Equipped Kitchenette
Changing Room. There is an additional separate bathroom  with shower, tub, and toilet
Location of full refrigerator
Resort Salt Water Pool Overlooking the Bay
Reflection of Pool
Lobby
Upper tennis courts
Lower tennis courts (total of 8 courts)
Walk to Private beach shared with St. Regis Hotel
Entrance into Princeville
Aloha!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
saverguy
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“View You Can Never Tire Of”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed in this studio condo for 5 nights. No picture can adequately show the beauty of this area. Ginny was great to communicate with and the studio condo contained everything needed including ample towels, beach chairs and coolers. Well worth the few extra steps to have that amazing view and vaulted ceiling. Excellent bed and bedding plus great a/c if needed but remote control ceiling fan did the trick most of the time. Very nice condo located close to pool, parking and reception. Very good choice for a fair price.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cashwahin...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Great views in Paradise!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in 1305 at Hanalei Bay for our 10 year anniversary this July. It was wonderful. So relaxing, and you wake up every morning to what has to be one of the best views on the planet. There is construction going on but it was very quiet and did not bother us while we were there. The condo is very clean and well appointed, love the tropical decor too. Many useful items are supplied in the condo, including beach gear like chairs, coolers, and even some sunblock in the bathroom. The kitchenette had everything we needed to make most meals. There is a shelter with 3 very nice Weber grills that we used to BBQ. The sunsets are wonderful here looking out over Bali Hai. Path to the beach is a bit steep, but makes for good exercise (or you can call the golf cart to take you). We did not spend much time on the beach here, it is somewhat rocky and not great for swimming. Spent most time at Hanalei Bay beach, Anini Beach, and Tunnels. The saltwater pool here is beautiful. Nice sandy bottomed hot tub as well. There is not a restaurant on site anymore, but when the construction is complete this place will be unbeatable. We stopped at Costco when we landed at Lihue for meat, drinks, and snacks. There is a grocery store very close to the resort for small items at the Princeville Center. The staff were very nice and accomodating, the only odd thing right now is that the main lobby is in a converted condo room, which is pretty underwhelming when you arrive. WiFi was very spotty. This particular condo is in one of the first buildings of the resort, so it is very convenient for parking and loading/unloading your things. Hanalei Bay is a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty and lushness of Kauai, I would recommend it to anyone wanting a beautiful and chill vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the condo!
Liked least: Construction on site/no bar or restaurant on site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty1121...
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We flew into Lihue late in the evening, got our rental car, did our shopping, drove 20 miles in the dark, totally exhausted, fell asleep and we woke up to paradise. The unit faces Hanalei Bay, one of the most beautiful places in the world. Our apartment is super clean, well-organized and it has everything we need. One of my pet peeves is bedding but no complaints here at all; I love the king size bed and sheets -- super soft and comfortable. I could just lay there the entire day and just look out our terrace. Hanalei Bay Resort is perfect for us. It has a wonderful swimming pool and we enjoy our morning walk down to the beach. I can't wait for the restaurant to open. Yes, my husband and I will be back. Thanks Ginny for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: onsite construction on the new restaurant
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelii127
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Great little spot”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This little condo in Princeville is a nice place to lay your head, and is tricked out with all the necessary amenities. Though there isn't a full kitchen there is a full size fridge, microwave, hotplate, toaster, etc. and it was perfect for our needs. They also have coolers, beach chairs, beach mats, a tennis racket, spare sunscreen, books, games… everything you might need and may have forgotten to bring along for your vacation. Ginny the owner was very quick with communications and easy to book with. There is currently construction going on at the property but it didn't bother us at all and I'm sure the spot will be even more fantastic when the work is done.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing