We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience paradise”
Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio
Lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Studio
Lanai
Hallway
Shower and tub
Building
lanai view
Hibiscus Building
Salt Water Pool overlooking the view of the bay
palms reflected in pool
close up view from lanai
Lobby
Lobby
Walkway to pool, jacuzzi, and tennis courts
Upper tennis courts
Lower tennis courts/ total of eight courts
Aloha
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garima B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience paradise”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our stay in room 1306 at HBR. The room was so tastefully furnished and had gorgeous high ceilings. The view from the balcony is just perfect - one of the best in the resort! Don't worry about noise from the restaurant as live music ends at 9pm. The resort is gorgeous also with lots of events and activities including a pool bar and massages by the pool. Theres even a bus to bring you back up the beach path if you aren't feeling up to the uphill walk! The sunset golf cart tour at the nearby golf course was fantastic as well. Don't hesitate to book this room!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pioneer36...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular View!”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Waking up to the spectacular view is such a wonderful way to begin the day. There is so much to do at the resort, walk through the tropical landscaping to the beach, play tennis, exercise in the workout room, lounge by the pool or soak in the hot tub. Then at night there’s live music to listen to you in the Happy Talk lounge. I really enjoyed the comfortable, attractive, quality furnishings that made my stay so special. I will definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melytrave...
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing time at Hanalei Bay Resort #1306”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful time and loved Hanalei Bay Resort at Ginny's condo #1306! Sitting on the balcony in the morning and evening was unreal! The view looks like a movie backdrop it is so seriously beautiful!! The balcony furniture is super comfortable too! The bed was comfortable and we had everything we needed. We cooked breakfast every morning and even made one beautiful meal eaten on that balcony!! The condo was clean and well organized. Loved the shower too! Parking was easy to find right at the condo which is a real plus since many other condos are located away from the parking lots and you have to carry everything from the car. Plenty of towels, shampoo and conditioner to start our stay with, hair dryer, and nearby laundry which was helpful! The golf carts to and from the beach were super convenient and we never waited more than 5 minutes for pick up!! loved everything about our stay!!

Ginny is great to communicate with!
If (when) we visit again, we will want to repeat this stay at Ginny's condo!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rinonnuev...
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an amazing stay in room 1306. From the moment we walked in we were astonished by the spectacular views and beauty of the open space. The room was nicely decorated and conveniently located near the parking area and all the resort amenities. It is important to note that the room was also very quiet and overlooks the entire resort to the ocean.The room was also equipped with everything you could ever need for either a short or long stay. The grounds of the Hanalei Bay Resort are truly fantastic. What made the room so special was the breathtaking views from both the room and terrace. If you are looking for a wonderful and quiet place to stay while in Kauai, I would highly, highly recommend staying in this room. We had a truly enjoyable experience. Aloha!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidbS98...
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Resort quality for condo prices!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Probably the best view in the whole resort complex (Hanalei Bay, Napali Coast, Palms, etc.). Pool area of resort is very beautiful (naturally designed). Useful set of initial accessories (coffee, detergent, toilet paper etc.). A deep cleaning of the room (corners, edges, invisible shelves, tub stains etc.) is required soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpickar
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Kauai is now officially my favorite Hawaiian island. The Hanalei Bay Resort was fabulous. The condo was a great choice. Do you play tennis? This is a your dream! The resort will only get better when restaurant and swim up bar are finished. I'm now boring everyone here at home about how incredible this trip was. I can't stop talking about it! I'm scheming to go back during the off season to get the lowest rates :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing