We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Killer latte, sadly no panda”

Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
371 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Killer latte, sadly no panda”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I visited Lei Petite while vacationing in a nearby Princeville condo. We love to try local coffee stops, so we were eager to try this one. It did not disappoint. The line was several people deep when we stopped by on a weekday, at 10:00AM-ish (a good sign). I ordered a pumpkin latte, and my husband had a mocha. The service was brisk but friendly, and the coffee was superb. There is no seating inside the coffee shop, but there was ample communal seating just outside the coffee shop entrance. Lei Petite is located amongst other shops, next to the Foodland grocery. We did not try any snacks or bakery.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goose3nbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    87
    25
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good breakfast Great Island coffee”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great place to eat in Prineville. Some reviews say it's expensive! Everything is expensive in Kauai. This place is reasonable with really good coffee. Expect a line and a little wait.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Treats!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Don't waste your time with the fast food places for breakfast. Stop in here at the Lei Petite Bakery. Delicious and freshly made breakfast platters and sandwiches. Great coffee and smoothies too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schmitt663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, strong coffee, but pricey”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We styed in Hanalei Bay for a week in October and had coffee/breakfast here almost every morning. Princeville does not have many coffee shops to chose from, we were lucky to have Lei Petit for our morning caffeine fix. It's a tiny place, always busy with a line of people routinely out of the door. Acai bowls are great, filling and nutritious. Coffee was strong and smooth. Decent omelets and egg sandwiches. Nice outside patio to sip your coffee and people watch. I would have given the place a "5" if it was less pricey.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank akory99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good coffee great breakfast”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great place to get strong coffee and a good cheap breakfast. The girl Ashley who rang me up gave me suggestions on where to eat dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing