We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick lunch”

Lotus Garden Chinese & Thai Cusine
Ranked #15 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good quick lunch”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Only eaten here once. Had red curry chicken with brown rice. Good flavor and heat. Nice mix of veggies and good amount of chicken. Service was good and friendly. Shares outdoor seating with Federico's and other food court tenants. Tables crowded at lunch time and lots of birds.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boss_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    66
    47
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Decent & Quick”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Since we had flown through the night and arrived in Princeville before noon, we were pretty hungry and needed something quick. I ordered the Chicken Pad Tai and while it satisfied my hunger, it was not even close to memorable. The lady at the counter was very nice, and as I said, the taste was decent, but if you are looking for a really tasty meal, this may not be the place for you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CommishPalmCoast_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“We Needed Food Fast & This Food Was Really Good!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

So...we had been on the road a lot of the day, and we needed some quick take-out that had quality flavor. We were so pleasantly surprised with the two dishes we brought back to our condo/time share this evening.

The yellow curry Chicken and the Duck dish were beyond just "ok take-out" ~ they were so wonderfully fresh (the carrots, the potatoes) that we truly loved the attention to detail on all food items.

GREAT JOB!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The main disappointment here was the lack of spice. Maybe this is my fault for not specifying that I wanted some spiciness, but the Chicken Pad Thai I ordered was very bland. Even adding some of the sriracha sauce didn't do much, and while I was happy to have a full stomach (they do have good sized portions!) the food overall was pretty blah. Sad since I could have eaten a plate of delicious pad thai, and rice, for the same price back home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chasingsunshine111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

During our week in Princeville we ate here twice - once at the food court, and the second time we got take out. The wonton soup was ok but could have had more vegies and noodles. The second time we tried the chicken pad thai and beef in black bean sauce. Tasty and quite big portions (I keep saying this in my reviews, but American portions are huge to us)! There was a guy singing and playing guitar in the food court both times we went and he was really good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PtKemblagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Garden Chinese & Thai Cusine also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Garden Chinese & Thai Cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing