We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cliffs at Princeville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$489
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$772
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Hale Suites(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
US$256
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauai Shores Hotel(Kapaa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
253
204
59
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
204
59
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenocean viewthe kitchenloft unitshuffle boardnorth shorebeach chairssolar panelstennis courtsthird floorfull bathroomsno air conditioningtime sharetimeshare exchangecross breezestayed in buildingnice resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We were very impressed with this smaller resort. The units are spacious with a large master bedroom and two bathrooms. We like to cook and the kitchen was very well equipped. The grounds are well maintained and there was a significant upgrade to the pool nearing completion

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SecheltWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

This is a really comfortable property with nicely done units and great views. We stay in timeshare properties all over the world and this is a very nice property. It is quiet, well kept, spacious and very relaxing. We will definitely plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joenbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We didn't know what to expect from all of the reviews we read, but were VERY impressed by The Cliffs. We had a first floor/garden view, 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo. The rooms are HUGE and very clean. There are 2 lanai's which is amazing in itself; and we had a lime tree, avocados and coconuts in our backyard! We saw the pool but never needed to use it because the beaches are so amazing. The location here is key and The Cliffs has the best spot for watching the sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank omni81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

There were roaches in our room! The front desk said "that's what happens on an Island." The our room was sprayed but the bugs came back. Needless to say we did not cook. The front desk did not care and did not offer any realistic solution. We were basically stuck. There was a $50 energy fee no one told us about. The noise was unreal. We were in Building 2. You were forced to open both sliding glass doors (one in the front of the 1 bed room unit and one in the back) because there was no air. The condo got super hot. We were taking cold showers to cool off before bed. With the doors open, you were greeted with the tennis ball, basketball, or volleyball bouncing, kids yelling at the pool, adults yelling on the courts, landscapers at 8 am, and construction. We booked our week in April for the end of June. A few weeks after we booked we got a notice that the sidwalks in front of the units were being replaced. We could change but would be subject to excessive fees and nothing else was available in the whole state of Hawaii through RCI. The construction noice started at 8 am each morning. IT was worse because the doors were open because of the lack of AC. The staff did nothing to improve our stay. I would not stay here again and would be ashamed to bring guests.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJeastcoasttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

My family and I were very pleased with our unit at the Cliffs. We were in a remodeled unit which was absolutely perfect. We stayed 2 full weeks in the same condo and would highly recommend it to anyone. It is not a glamourous resort in any way but it is clean, well maintained and very friendly. Just about perfect for a family of 4 on a great Hawaii vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank invest4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews