We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views, tough course!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princeville Golf Club - Prince Course

Princeville Golf Club - Prince Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A highly rated golf course.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing views, tough course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband golfed while I drove the cart (and waited for the drink/food cart to arrive). The views are amazing from most of the holes so if you aren't a golfer, you can rent a cart and simply tour the grounds. Also, after 4 PM you can play a round on the practice area for a mere $18 a person. You won't be sorry you visited. Also, take in a bite at the on premise restaurant. Great burgers, fries, and sandwiches.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KNR810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    31
    12
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Course to experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great course with views, great shape. There are some pretty tricked up golf holes. Fun to experience though. I would def play it different if I had played it a second time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nacgb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
173 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Views, Challenging layout, Memorable golf course; Top five for me.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Played a memorable round of golf at the Princeville Golf Club - Prince Course. For me this was memorable because of the beautiful scenery near the course, the layout of each hole was playable but challenging if you couldn't hit the shot you wanted. There were several holes with hazard carries, required layups, fascinating bunkers and elevated greens or tees. When the winds are in play you also need to add or subtract up to 2 clubs for the wind, and similar adjustments if from the side. The front nine was a challenge but doable with a single ball. The back nine seemed to get tougher with more breaks in the fairway and green, more hazard carries. 5 of the top 9 handicap holes are on the back. But at the same time each hole seemed playable if you could hit your spots. I love courses with elevation changes and challenging greens. This is one of my favorite courses of all time; top five for sure.

Great service from the staff at check-in, starter, service during the round and afterwards. Special doesn't seem to be saying enough.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank On_the_go_with_joe_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Prince Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a challenging course, but very beautiful. I always bring extra balls and don't worry about my score. Not a place for a beginning golfer or someone who needs to beat the course. Just enjoy the scenery.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjtak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Difficult course, but very nice,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

It is lovely and well maintained. It has a lot of up and down so if you have knee or back problems take your Advil. Be prepared to pay $200 + per person. Take a lot of balls. Plenty of challenges. You won't find your balls in the brush. I lost 8 balls.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Princeville Golf Club - Prince Course also viewed

 

Been to Princeville Golf Club - Prince Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing