We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW this is some great ice cream!”
Review of Lapperts Ice Cream

Lapperts Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW this is some great ice cream!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I try to save my high calorie treats for the ones that are really worthwhile and Lappert's is worth the indulgence!! Blackberry Cheesecake ice cream is lingering in my memory...so delicious, I am still craving it days later...and now that I'm back in CA, it will just be a tasty memory!! Go for it while you can!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveANiceHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    166
    41
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luscious!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Look no further if you want a genuine, creamy ice-cream with an amazing variety of flavors. A bit on the expensive side but you get what you pay for - in this case superior ice-cream with quality ingredients.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Every time we visit Kauai, which has been about 24 times, we look forward to a Lapperts ice cream cone. Their ice cream is excellent. Try the Macadamia Nut!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jban2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ice cream, island style”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great tasty ice cream with an island flair. Macadamia nut, papaya, mango....all my favorites. Reasonable prices and tasty tasty tasty......

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We tried the waffle bowl with several different flavours, very tasty and it was shared btwn the 3 of us. Nice for a quick treat to best the heat after lunch! Yummy!

Helpful?
Thank Hautesucre15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lapperts Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lapperts Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing