We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delicious!”
Review of Lapperts Ice Cream

Lapperts Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

While staying in Princeville, Lapperts Ice Cream became an evening ritual. The flavors are interesting and the ice cream is delicious. This ice cream is really fresh and creamy. The staff let's you sample as many flavors as you like before you decide on one or two. Since all of the flavors are amazing, deciding is the hard part.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    169
    43
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
st charles
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Always look forward to Lapperts ice cream in Hawaii. Delicious Hawaii flavors with homemade waffle cones.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mattbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always good ice cream”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Loved the salted caramel .... delicious. My husband always gets their strawberry. Homemade ice cream -- can't beat it. We get the kiddie cup because its really rich. Enjoy....they also have one on the south side at Poipu....and we went there too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasMandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good, but not cheap”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stopped in for a macadamia nut ice cream and it was delicious. Like many things in Hawaii it was not cheap. I think it was like $12 for 2 small scoops for me and one for my wife.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TripnFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best ice cream”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This ice cream is excellent. It is not cheap but well worth it. I am stuck in a rut and tend to get Kona Lava Java on a waffle cone! In the Princeville shopping center near the food store! They do have coffee you can buy also. This is the ice cream store that you have to wait in line for great ice cream.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lapperts Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lapperts Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing