We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view - expensive drinks!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Bar

The St. Regis Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The St. Regis Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar, Hawaiian, American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take in one of the most superior sunset views in all of Hawai'i while enjoying a cocktail or an innovative small plate selection handcrafted by our Culinary Chefs. Entertainment nightly featuring the distinctive sounds of local artists. Dining Service: 5:30pm -10:00pm Beverage Service: 3.30Pm - 11.00Pm
Danville, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great view - expensive drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Free valet parking if you pull up in front. The bar has amazing views of Hanalei Bay and the surrounding mountains. Really nice around sunset! We watched the surfers catching waves as dusk settled in on the Bay. The only drawback is that the drinks are really expensive. Worth a visit especially if you can get there for sunset.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pwtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    197
    92
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ask for Mike - incredible service and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

The St. Regis has nightly entertainment, like music and great food at the bar. Mike is an incredible bartender and has great customer service. We went there every night for cocktail hour to start our night off right. We would have appetizers and great cocktails at the bar before heading out to dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ticder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Mn
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome views and service; pricey drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

It's the St. Regis -- it's cushy, fancy, great service, good drinks. But it's also really spendy (as you'd expect at the St. Regis). Perfect spot for a sunset drink or a night cap.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TMinTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great drinks and view but a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We only had drinks. They were exceptional but not inexpensive. The view is awesome but a must to be there before sunset to really appreciate the view. Exceptional and memorable sunset view. The indoor portion and bar looked great but we didn't have food. The frequently have musicians and the evening they were there they were entertaining.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickster155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No more happy hour :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

I went for happy hour after reading a previous review. i was told that the promotion had just ended due to management changes. The view was wonderful but the drink definately wasn't worth $16.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tclichti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The St. Regis Bar also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to The St. Regis Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing