We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not impressed for the money”
Review of Dining Room - CLOSED

Dining Room
Price range: US$30 - US$75
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not impressed for the money”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We had lunch there one day after hiking the Koloiki Ridge. We were staying at Manele Bay and had been very impressed with the restaurants there. The food and service were both worse than at Manele Bay

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAndRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Food & Beverage at Dining Room, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Aloha MichaelAndRobin,

Mahalo for sharing your feedback with us. Thank you for making a stop after your hike, however I'm disappointed to learn you did not enjoy the food or service. I have alerted the manager at the Terrace, so that he may address your comments with the staff. If you would like to discuss further, or provide specific feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you again for your honest comments. We hope you visit again soon and hope we are able to regain your trust again.

Kind regards,

Philip Clough
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

a number of guides and on-line travel sites indicated this restaurant was better than the main dining room at the four seasons sister property at manele bay. we did not find this to be the case AT ALL, finding the quality of the food significantly inferior to the manele bay restaurant. it is interesting to see how the two properties are so different, but i would advise doing this with a cocktail at the lodge bar rather than having dinner in their dining room.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hankbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsLanai, Director of Food & Beverage at Dining Room, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Aloha hankbauer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. While I am pleased to learn you enjoyed the culinary experience at our sister property, I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations here. Please know that I have addressed your concerns with our executive chef and we are currently reviewing our purchasing process. I do hope you visit again soon and in addition to having cocktails at The Bar, stay for dinner as well. Mahalo for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Philip Clough
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary cabin !”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Loved breakfast (french toast)...The afternoon tea is a throw back to simpler times (don't miss this).

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Silverado83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“top rate dining experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The choice of food is wide and the atmosphere is unique and
beautiful. staff are truly professional. Great for dinner!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ksrpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Beautiful view. Much cooler than the beach, so bring a sweater or jacket. The food, though buffet, was excellent. Try their barbecued brisket.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ericgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dining Room also viewed

 
Lanai City, Lanai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing