We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish & Chips”

Colleen's at the Cannery
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Haiku
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Seriously delish food, but the fish is amazing and the fries that come with it are tasty! The burgers are yum too. Can't beat the fish and chips found elsewhere on Maui - huge portion and the fish is moist. Weird thing about this restaurant is they don't carry mayonnaise . . .I like making my own fry sauce.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    133
    30
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, even better food.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stopped by Colleens on a whim but we are so glad we did. The food was incredible. There was a relaxed, fun feeling about the restaurant the minute we walked in. Pizza was amazing. Had a fresh Ono burger with amazing fries. So glad we ate here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayamon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch Burger----The BOMB!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

In July a big group of us ate lunch at your restaurant, and I had the Portobello Mushroom burger w/gorgonzola cheese, probably the best ever sandwich in my entire life.

I cannot remember if the mushroom itself served as the "sandwich bread", or if it was inside a bun?? I tried recreating it here at home (I live in Puerto Rico), and did not turn out nothing near what I had. I tried to send an email which is stated in your site, but was undeliverable, to see if you could help me in this.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaBayamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Stomach-Filling Breakfast!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a great place for a stomach-filling breakfast. The food portions were generous and the quality was great. The service was friendly and fast, without making us feel pushed-out-the-door the minute we were done eating. Worth the short jog of the main road to Hana, for a real meal that satisfied!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwhitney19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great big breakfast”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great coffee, huge pancakes, Portuguese sausage yummy, omelettes amazing. Lots of locals. Great atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LmacP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colleen's at the Cannery also viewed

 

Been to Colleen's at the Cannery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing