We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huelo Point Lookout
Nearby Hotels
US$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$486
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$713
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$721
US$674
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$499
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
139
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow cottagefresh eggsprivate hot tubfruitroad to hanamy husband and ioff the beaten pathhawaiian treatsevery directionocean viewfour dayslocation was perfectthe cliffskylightprivacyhousevacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2010

If you are looking for a place to hole up on Maui that is away from the crowds, romantic, unusual, charming, totally secure, comfy, and incredibly human-friendly, this is the place! Sharyn and Jeff have carved out a true piece of paradise and kept it intact for their valued guests. After long days of driving in traffic to Hana or Lahaina, it was delightful to approach that coconut palm-lined driveway towards my little Halekala Cottage. My own very private hot tub was always waiting for me, ready to bubble my day away, but of course, that was usually after first taking a dip in the pool. Guests need never want for anything.....Sharyn will gladly lend you chairs, mats, boogie boards, whatever you need.....and you can "pick" your breakfast every morning. "Strawberry" papayas, pineapples, limes, mangoes, fresh herbs, and freshly-laid eggs await you at lovely Huelo Point Lookout, and the cool trade wind breezes are the only air conditioning you will need. On Maui, there really is no other place to stay! The rooms and views are beautiful, the surroundings totally private, the kitchens completely updated with all the amenities you need, the beds comfortable, the outdoor shower a real treat, and Hillary the orange cat will keep you company if you like.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beberebozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We initially chose Huelo Point Lookout because it was in a perfect location for our trip to Hana, but it ended up being our favorite place we stayed throughout our entire Hawaii vacation. We truly can't say enough about the accomodations and the hospitality. It was off the charts. It was private and secluded and the owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. You must make Huelo Point Lookout one of your stays...and trust me, you'll be glad you did. If we had to do it over again, we wouldn't stay ANYWHERE else! This place is perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texas_nutmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

If you find yourself needing to prioritize what's most important when searching for a place to stay in Hawaii, you haven't discovered Huelo Point Lookout. This property has it all! It's romantic, exotic, tranquil and very, very private. Each unit on the property is perfectly landscaped to provide maximum peace & privacy. We met the owner, Sharan Stone, and she welcomed us as if he were old friends. I will definitely refer this charming and very clean property to friends and family, and plan to stay again in the future. By the way, I live on-island and have stayed at a number of B&B's around the island -- this one takes #1! Mahalo, Sharan & Jeff!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice001004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

My husband and I just returned from a 2 week trip to Hawaii. We spent 3 days on Oahu, 6 days on Hawaii, and 6 days on Maui. One of the highlights of our trip was our stay at Huelo Point Lookout. The Lookout house was absolutely breathtaking! the wall of windows looks out over the beautiful Pacific, We slept with the windows open and enjoyed the cool night breezes. The house is very clean and well appointed. The owners Jeff and Sharyn Stone were gracious and accommodating. We would highly recommend including Huelo Point in any trip to the islands.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threeleftturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We stayed at Huelo Point for part of honeymoon and adored our time. My husband and I agreed that it was our favorite part of our trip. Sharyn and Jeff are SO friendly-they came out to welcome us and Jeff hugged us in greeting! Everything you can think if needing has been provided here-there is even free laundry. There are fresh flowers everywhere in the cottage from the property, as well as fresh fruit from the land. So wonderful!
The rooms are amazing-highly creative and built in appreciation of the landscape (which is the most lush and beautiful land). Our place, Rainbow lookout, was set, as all rooms are, so that it felt like we were all alone in paradise. We could sit in the hottub under the stars, there is an amazing outdoor shower too. It is so peaceful, you can look out over the ocean, and there is the most beautiful, hilly pasture next door. Sleep is WONDERFUL here. I slept at the pool, in the hammock, ect, etc :-)
Huelo Point is wonderfully lush and private yet there is still somewhat nearby Paia and some fab yoga studios, a video store and many restaurants. So, you can drive to the best beach we saw in Maui, go shopping in Paia, or sit all day in the sweet gardens of Huelo Point.

Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews