We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful secluded hideaway with panorama ocean...”
other travellers have booked this property
40 ft saltwater pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
40 ft saltwater pool
ocean view and grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
40 ft saltwater pool
ocean view and grounds
meditation and yoga hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Haiku, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mimi P
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful secluded hideaway with panorama ocean views”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My partner and I stayed in the studio and it suited us perfectly! Clean, comfortable accomodations with a wonderful patio where we drank our coffee, ate breakfast, and read. The panorama view of the sloping country down toward the ocean was calming and envigorating all at once. We loved the ruralness of Haiku and rarely left the N. Shore. We biked to Hana, road all the backroads around Haiku and Makawao, took walkds, and enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Our hostess, Anjali, was very helpful, warm, and inviting. She made us feel very comfortable sharing her property. We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean and comfortable accomodations, easy atmosphere, great views!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth A
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rainbows, gardens, ocean views and breezes”
Reviewed 22 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

There is a magical quality to these specially painted guest houses. The grounds are filled with quirky gardens, a pretty pool, and views of the ocean. It is very peaceful and there is a small private building available for meditation or yoga.

It is close to Paia and Makawao, both really fun places to explore. It was an easy start to get on the road to see the sunrise at Haleakala.

The owner is charming and unobtrusive, although she will deliver fresh fruit from her trees if it ripens while you are there. A real winner of a place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Awaking to fresh breezes and enjoying the gardens.
Liked least: The pool was chilly!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 17 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Liked best: Tranquility and quiteness
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gig Harbor
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 10 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
roadrambl...
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax and unwind amidst a sensory explosion of Hawaii's natural sights, sounds, and fragrances.”
Reviewed 4 June 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a quiet, laid back, away from the large resort hotels experience on Maui, Maui Ocean Breezes is a wonderful place to go. The pool and grounds are very pleasant and private. The serene atmosphere is enhanced by beautiful flowers, a multitude of fragrances, cocoanut and lime trees, and by expansive views of the ocean which you can hear quietly roaring in the background. In the morning and at night the sounds of birds and other wildlife crackle through the air. The namesake, gentle ocean breezes are calming, comforting, and create their own Maui symphany as they jostle with the trees and foliage.

Going east from Kahului airport on the way to Maui Ocean Breezes you will encounter Pa'ia, an offbeat, eclectic, "sixties vibe" town with carefree, eccentric inhabitants; and a diverse mix of shops and restaurants. It's a pleasant place to visit, and to engage and interact with the locals.

Continuing toward the property you drive along Maui's magnificent and mesmerizing north shore area anchored by popular Ho'okipa Beach Park, where conditions are perfect for both surfing and wind surfing--fun to leisurely watch or participate.

And since Maui Ocean Breezes is located just before mile marker 16 on the road to Hana, you'll be fresh heading into those 600+ curves as you enjoy the incredible scenery and waterfalls on your journey to Hana.

Maui Ocean Breezes is a perfect place to come just to relax and unwind; but is also strategically located to pursue other uniquely Maui experiences.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing