We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Zipline Experience”

Northshore Zipline Co.
Book In Advance
More Info
US$103.99*
and up
Maui Zipline Tour on the North Shore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Maui's original treetop zipline adventure! Costa Rican style (i.e. tree-to-tree) canopy tour, with 7 ziplines, multiple platforms, swinging bridges, verdant upcountry views and award winning customer service. Family friendly, kid approved, with children 5 and up welcome to participate. Padded 3 point zip harness's allow for full freedom of movement while zipping (i.e. freestyle). Association of Challenge Course Technology (ACCT) trained, professional tour guides are there to help make the experience safe, as well as fun for all ages. The adventure starts here! Open 6 days a week, weather permitting. Reservations required.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Awesome Zipline Experience”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience. Loved our guides Shark and Yeti, they made it a lot of fun along with being very professional! Deverie took incredible pictures for us to take our experience home with us!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    80
    19
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grover Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a rush!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Second time ziplining on Maui. Still scared spitless over heights, but this zipline was easier to go on-you just pick up your feet and you are rolling...er, zipping. Other places you have to literally walk off the edge of a platform-not a fun thing to do if high places scare you. The guides were great-kept things calm and fun. Our group of 7 ranged from a 12 year old with no fear to a 67 year old who also had no fear. Be brave and go for it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank raidercat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Zipline ”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This was a great zipline. We had a blast! The tour guides, Nacho & Hannibal, were awesome. They made us laugh the through whole tour & also made us feel safe up high in the trees. Loved this zipline because you could let go and hang any crazy way you want. Ask them about the scorpion pose! Can't forget about the great photographer that took some awesome pics. All in all I'm so glad we decided on this zipline!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicalasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great view of Giggle Hill”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Northshore Zipline guides Easy E & White Shadow were great hosts, emphasizing safety yet making it fun, fun, fun especially for those in our group of 6 who had never done this sort of thing before. It's not the highest or fastest zip on Maui but we all loved the experience. Excellent group or family activity. If you can climb a ladder, you can do this. It's as easy as jumping out of a tree, which of course, is what you do. Personally, I liked the historic link to the Marine Corps' Camp Maui (some of you will know the history of Giggle Hill) with 1940s photos posted around. Bring along your small camera - it is a hands-free activity when you realize you will not fall - and their helmets have attachments for your Go Pro video cam. Idea: Do this tour in the morning, and use the afternoon to explore upcountry.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoingThere77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, California
2 reviews
“First time zipline”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We had a great time with Easy E and Boots.
We Small personalized group and both instructors made us all feel safe and were very attentive.

I would recommend anyone at this great location.

Rob n jess (from NorCal)

Helpful?
Thank robertNorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northshore Zipline Co. also viewed

 

Been to Northshore Zipline Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing